We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic golf club fare”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Knysna Golf Club

Knysna Golf Club
Ranked #17 of 53 Outdoor Activities in Knysna
Attraction details
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Basic golf club fare”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very basic food. Not impressed with even the toasties. Half way house very very basic. Setting nice but as I said very basic.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Agnes2golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice flat course”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

After Pezula this was nice and flat, and suited all handicaps, some water to catch you out unless you were straight. We did not book buggies and due to a comp that afternoon none available, so we had Caddies, that was fun and different to carrying your own clubs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Bay; East London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Less pizzazz as some, but a 'must visit' for golfers.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This local member club has not only survived amidst the glitz and glamour of the resort courses that surround it, it has excelled.
The new club house is extremely well designed; the staff are friendly and visitors are welcome. The intricacy of the design which meanders amongst the tidal waterways can be confusing and the complex intersections between holes are perhaps a design fault. Be this as it may, the course is unique and intersting; always in good condition and well worth a visit. The half-way house experience is as good as it gets and the local beer on tap is indeed thirst quenching after a round on this enjoyable and challenging course.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank omegacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely course”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Knynsa golf course is a good links course with a lot of challenging fairways and holes. If you dont know the course you can get into trouble quickly. Dont miss this course if you in knysna.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Golfing First.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had the great pleasure of playing Knysna on a perfect golfing day
and for the first time in my life I had a caddy ! The course is a terrific lay-out and is kept in immaculate condition. My caddy, Phillip kept me right (most of the time) and was well worth his fee and more! I recommend this course very highly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knysna Golf Club also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Knysna Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing