We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cappuccino in Knysna”
Review of Lunar Cafe Knysna

Lunar Cafe Knysna
Ranked #69 of 163 Restaurants in Knysna
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We've created the perfect place for you to enjoy your brew, blended to perfection, the café is small and intimate, filling up quickly with a constant buzzing of coffee beans grinding away as wonderful aromas of espresso fill the air. Our grey tables are small and quaint with funky white designer chairs to offset the casual softness of our 80yr old Persian carpet which is proudly displayed in the center of triple volume space.
Knysna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino in Knysna”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Management and staff attentive and helpful. Really good food specials. Lamb and lentil soup a MUST!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyrilGKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average cafe with poor service”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I visited in Jan 2012 as part of a group of 6. 4 of us just ordered coffee whislt the other 2 ordered very basic brakfast meals (one of which was just toast). 45 minutes later we had still not received any food, when we inquired after our food we were curtly told that "its coming, we have just dealt with a big table" - no apologies. The food eventually arrived, again without any apology for the delay.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Popped in for a quick lunch whilst on holiday and we were dismally disappointed. I was completely ignored on arrival and when I sat down at the table they pointed me to no one bothered to tell me I had to order at the counter. When I worked it out I stood at the counter for ages before a very grumpy woman told me she'd take our order at the table rather (I'd been in the restaurant for 20min by this point). She behaved like she was doing us a favour serving us in her restaurant with zero pleasantries or politeness. Our drinks and food arrived and the food, although attractively presented, was bland and boring.

Even though it was a convenient loction (hubby ran into the liquor store and spar whilst I was waiting to order and get our food) we'd rather grab a ready made sandwich at woolies next time!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenBCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb cappuccino!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great little place for coffee or light meals.
Simple menu - but served well and attentive staff.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexFaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Nice spot”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Perfect location, close to backpackers with friendly owners and waiters!
Menu flexible for veggies and coffee is yum! They even have soya milk! :D
Comfy and cosy!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alanikeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunar Cafe Knysna also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Sedgefield, Knysna
 

Been to Lunar Cafe Knysna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing