We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Quays Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
67
39
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
39
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsouth quaysecure private parkingbedroom apartmentgreat apartmentyour doorstepoverlooking the waterrestaurants and shopsdegrees southserviced dailywashing machinewalking distancebeautiful viewenjoyed our staycape townwaterfrontbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Knysna was the first point of our wonderful 8 day journey in S. Africa. Me and my husband drove down from Cape Town through the breathtaking Garden route stretch, only to be welcomed by a very cozy and comfortable 1BHK in Knysna Quays. Not only was the location apt, but the view from the room was so serene and calm. The rains and mist added to the beauty of the surrounding mountains. The dockyard and people passing by on their boats was quite a delight to watch! The kitchenette was very inviting and I also cooked a hearty breakfast on one of the days. The best part of the location was that we could do the boat trip till the Feather Bed and a little short of Knysna lagoon too. All bookings for adventure and boat rides are right below the accommodation, making it very convenient for first time travelers.
Must recommend to all those travelling to Knysna!!! You will have a fulfulling start :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehaPKashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and my husband went to Knysna Quays not knowing what to expect. As a same sex couple you sometimes get the odd glance but in this instance the staff were extremely professional and made us feel most welcome. Kudo's to the ladies in this regard. When they showed us the accommodation we were blown away by how well appointed it was. Everything required was there. The items I brought along, as these were not often provided for at other establishments, were there already. From the under floor heating , to the amazing views from our balcony, we felt like we were home from home, but with the added excitement of being on an adventure. From our apartment we had everything we needed, with all the restaurants and drinking holes in walking distance. The weather was horrendous, with gale force winds and torrential rain throughout our stay but our home base was so warm that it somehow made it more romantic. In addition the Bokke gave the Italians a hiding and that really made my weekend. My only slight crit is that the bed, while very comfortable, was a bit short for hubby who is 6ft3. He normally sleeps on extra length beds. But it forced him to have to curl up and that is not a bad thing either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The apartment is well located overlooking the residential marina at Knysna Quays. Everything was run smoothly, from the efficient check-in, to the assistance from the caretaker who gave us a good introduction to the apartment and its facilities. The apartment was very clean and well furnished, although the cushioning on the couch and armchairs could do with some refurbishing. All in all a good place to stay when visiting Knysna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithduP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

W found the Quays well appointed ,within easy reach oy the rest of Knysna, surrounded by a wide variety of restaraunts .About 9.Very peaceful overlooking the canal with beautiful sun rises and sunsetsSome birdlife of the ocean variety.No need to get in your car to go here anf there. Very comfortable and warm. Makes you want to stay a bit longer.Wiould certainly visit again but for a longer period. Frank WightmanThe Knysna lagoon is just behind you and so is the Yacht Club so trips on the lagoon are just a stones throw away.

Room Tip: Choose a nit facing north
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in a loft apartment in Knysna Quays. The room was decorated beautifully in white and beige, with a lovely charm to it. It was perfectly clean and had everything we required. Unfortunately we did not have a direct view of the water from our room. However this was pointed out to us when we were makiing our booking.

Knysna Quays apartments are ideally located close to the waterfront. Sadly our unit was right at the end and thus it was a long walk to the main gate entrance which we were required to use. The only other negative comment that I can make about our stay at Knysna Quays is that this specific apartment is located direclty next to a parking lot which could get a little noisy. Check-in was fast and effecient. Overall we had a relaxing two night stay in the loft apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews