We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view,good service”
Review of Hamilton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamilton Manor
Ranked #23 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were well looked after , good room , clean and very quiet . Breakfast was good but after 3 days of slight variation ,breakfast became boring for us . To be recommended and worth a stay if in Knysna.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 284 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We enjoyed the stay at this bed and breakfast. The owners are very friendly and we felt welcome. Everything you need was in the room and the breakfast was good. We had a room with a balcony and nice view over the bay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Paradise House in Knysna is absolutely beautiful. The view was exactly as shown on the website. Johan and Zita were perfect hosts. The English breakfast was delicious and our room was so comfortable. Our stay in Kynsna was outstanding and the restaurants at the water front were within a mile. The food was excellent! I would love to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frkerkhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Friendly hosts, really top quality accommodation with really nice breakfast. location and setting great with nice views of knysna lagoon, heads and thesen island. road directions off n2 could be a bit better

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our stay at paradise house (bed and breakfast) was equivalent to a room in smart hotel. The room was neat and clean and had a veranda with views over the estuary and heads. The availability of cutlery and a microwave outside the room was a very nice touch. We will definitely stay at Paradise house again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heino87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

An overnight stay, very neat, fresh linen, pure white towels, absolute bliss after spending 2nights & 3 days in Addo. We never stayed for breakfast as we wanted to be early on our journey. Spent the early evening sitting on the patio overlooking the lagoon. beautiful green lawns and pretty garden.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Paradise House is an excellent B&B, friendly owners, clean and beautiful rooms and a fantastic view of the bay. Lovely breakfasts during which Johan provided very helpful information as to where to visit during our 4 night stay. Knysna is a very good place to explore Garden Route.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ICTFCAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#16 of 127 in Knysna
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 127 in Knysna
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#11 of 127 in Knysna
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#22 of 127 in Knysna
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 127 in Knysna
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Manor

Address: 6 Protea Street | West Hill (Paradise), Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star Knysna Bed and Breakfast offers its guests luxurious accommodation with spectacular views of the Knysna Lagoon and Knysna Heads with B&B or self-catering options. Enjoy sundowners on your private balcony or patio and watch the moon rise over our beautiful Knysna Lagoon. Perfect for a romantic honeymoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hamilton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing