We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Paradise House”
Review of Hamilton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamilton Manor
Ranked #22 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
1 review
“Stay at Paradise House”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A very good overall stay in a quiet and tranquil environment with friendly hosts. The view of Knysna from Paradise House was awesome! The place was conveniently located as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindiwe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    62
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
173
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

WOW! Our South African adventure has taken us to some truly wonderful B&Bs, but Paradise House was unbelievably spectacular! Johann and Zita are the superb hosts. Their home is well appointed like the best five-star hotels! The view of the Knysna waterfront and the Heads from our balcony was breathtaking. The room was spacious and clean. Outside of the rooms, there is a microwave, dishes, flatware, wine glasses, even a wine bottle opener! Breakfast is substantial and the hosts are friendly and seem to love their new careers. Paradise House in Knysna is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony affords wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkingthelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Definitely to be recommended. The view is incredible and the hosts are wonderful. The facilities are of the best and we will certainly visit Paradise House again and again! Absolutely memorable for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing view!!!

Lovely room with all the facilities to make you feel like your at home!!!

Even though it's a guesthouse we had our space and privacy!!!

Just had an awesome stay... Can't wait to return!!!




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful place. Very quite. Great views. Good value for money. The room was comfortable and clean and a heater was provided. Breakfast was adequate. will book there again when we return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Frits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in the downstairs room with it's small private deck. Breakfast was nice - the pate was yummy!
We needed a few bits and pieces laundered but it wasn't enough to send out so they went the extra mile and washed them for us. Thank you!
All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at Paradise House for two nights in July as I had to move from my previous b&b due to a double booking.. Wish I had booked at Paradise House right from the beginning! Beautiful view, beautiful & clean room, friendly and welcoming hosts! Will definately be booking there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#14 of 126 in Knysna
328 reviews
3.1 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#15 of 126 in Knysna
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#18 of 126 in Knysna
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridgewater Manor
Bridgewater Manor
#2 of 103 in Knysna
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Waterfront Lodge
Waterfront Lodge
#9 of 126 in Knysna
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Manor

Property: Hamilton Manor
Address: 6 Protea Street | West Hill (Paradise), Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star Knysna Bed and Breakfast offers its guests luxurious accommodation with spectacular views of the Knysna Lagoon and Knysna Heads with B&B or self-catering options. Enjoy sundowners on your private balcony or patio and watch the moon rise over our beautiful Knysna Lagoon. Perfect for a romantic honeymoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hamilton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing