We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet b&b with great views”
Review of Hamilton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamilton Manor
Ranked #21 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in the downstairs room with it's small private deck. Breakfast was nice - the pate was yummy!
We needed a few bits and pieces laundered but it wasn't enough to send out so they went the extra mile and washed them for us. Thank you!
All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at Paradise House for two nights in July as I had to move from my previous b&b due to a double booking.. Wish I had booked at Paradise House right from the beginning! Beautiful view, beautiful & clean room, friendly and welcoming hosts! Will definately be booking there again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tanya Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very accommodating and amazing views from the room at very reasonable prices. Zita and Johan were amazing hosts. Had a lovely braai during the stay. Perfect getaway destination. We will definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Genevieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and myself staying at Paradise House during the Knysna Oyster Festival as we were here for some running event. The location of the guest house is great and the owner is very friendly and helpful.
Room and the view from balcony is unbeatable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chee Kong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Magnificent, so beautiful and friendly accomodating service.
So tranquil and peaceful.
Paradise House is more than a guesthouse, it's a guest home.
Thank you to Johan and Zita for sharing their beautiful home!
I look forward to the visit every time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NatasjaVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice Service and gorgeous view at the knysna shore and waterfront!
Spacious Room with very modernly equipped Bathroom and every facilities.
very good breakfast!
perfekt Parking facility and wifi access

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 907elenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thebedding of Paradise House is very confortable, room is clean,plus beautiful view of the Lagoon you can even see it while you lying on the bed. we realy enjoyed our stay there. Ower is friendly famiy. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KadyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#6 of 129 in Knysna
226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#23 of 129 in Knysna
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Knysna Belle
The Knysna Belle
#32 of 129 in Knysna
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#18 of 129 in Knysna
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 129 in Knysna
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Manor

Address: 6 Protea Street | West Hill, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $94 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star Knysna Bed and Breakfast offers its guests luxurious accommodation with spectacular views of the Knysna Lagoon and Knysna Heads with B&B or self-catering options. Enjoy sundowners on your private balcony or patio and watch the moon rise over our beautiful Knysna Lagoon. Perfect for a romantic honeymoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hamilton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing