We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise house knysna”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hamilton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamilton Manor
Ranked #24 of 125 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Paradise house knysna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very accommodating and amazing views from the room at very reasonable prices. Zita and Johan were amazing hosts. Had a lovely braai during the stay. Perfect getaway destination. We will definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    62
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
173
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and myself staying at Paradise House during the Knysna Oyster Festival as we were here for some running event. The location of the guest house is great and the owner is very friendly and helpful.
Room and the view from balcony is unbeatable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chee Kong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Magnificent, so beautiful and friendly accomodating service.
So tranquil and peaceful.
Paradise House is more than a guesthouse, it's a guest home.
Thank you to Johan and Zita for sharing their beautiful home!
I look forward to the visit every time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NatasjaVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice Service and gorgeous view at the knysna shore and waterfront!
Spacious Room with very modernly equipped Bathroom and every facilities.
very good breakfast!
perfekt Parking facility and wifi access

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 907elenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thebedding of Paradise House is very confortable, room is clean,plus beautiful view of the Lagoon you can even see it while you lying on the bed. we realy enjoyed our stay there. Ower is friendly famiy. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KadyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for only three nights wished it was longer. Ticked all the boxes. Felt very comfortable. The hosts were lovely very helpful and friendly Accommodation was wonderful and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JennyW526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We had an overnight stay here on our way along the Garden Route. The hosts were away but called us beforehand to advise they would be away and we were well looked after by Jenny. We did get to meet the hosts briefly and were glad to have met them. We were lucky enough to stay in room 4 with the great balcony and stunning views over the lagoon. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay here again. We had a lovely breakfast before continuing on our way.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.8 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#3 of 30 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#12 of 125 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#46 of 125 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Badger's Lodge
Badger's Lodge
#33 of 125 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#20 of 125 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Manor

Property: Hamilton Manor
Address: 6 Protea Street | West Hill (Paradise), Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star Knysna Bed and Breakfast offers its guests luxurious accommodation with spectacular views of the Knysna Lagoon and Knysna Heads with B&B or self-catering options. Enjoy sundowners on your private balcony or patio and watch the moon rise over our beautiful Knysna Lagoon. Perfect for a romantic honeymoon! We offer home-cooked meals with prior notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hamilton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing