We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True South African Hang Out”
Review of Mo's on Rex - CLOSED

Mo's on Rex
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A very good restaurant opposite Leisure Island on the way to the Knysna Heads
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A True South African Hang Out”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food, large portions and a buzzy atmosphere. What more could you want?!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PE
2 reviews
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely lunch at Mo's. Waiter was very attentive & the meal well priced & tasty.
The atmosphere was very cosy and I got to sit next to the fire while enjoying our delicious lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chantelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo's K, General Manager at Mo's on Rex, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Good day! thank you very much for the review posted on the site. as always, it is a wonderful way in which to communicate and iron out problems and/or thank guests for their response to the dining experience we offer here at Mo's on Rex. i was particularly concerned to hear about your situation, and am keen to invetsigate further into the matter, so as to give you peace of mind. Naturally i am want to say that all my staff are honest and loyal, and everything from handbags, cellphones glasses etc. are handed in to me personally so that i may return it to the customer in the event that something was left behind after visiting us. however, this is always a serious matter and i would much appreciate information pertaining to your situation so that i may validate my claim or indeed sort out the matter. Please would you e-mail me your details (i.e. bill slip/ waiter name/ date of visit etc.) and i will make sure i follow up this matter with utmost severity and importance.

Kind regards
Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good restaurant , but....”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

First class food and atmosphere. We really enjoyed it. There was a very unfortunate 100 rand missing from our change and this took the edge off things. It may well have been an error, but it shouldn't have happened. It stopped us wishing to return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PGGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vryheid, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, well worth the visit”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had very good pizzas at Mo's on Rex and I would recommend this restaurant. Good atmosphere, friendly staff, good service and tasty food - definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilsev348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a surprise evening out”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went here coz we were told they sell the best ribs in town. Which was true - but the pizza was also delish - and they had a live band playing really good music. We stayed much longer than we intended coz we were having such a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's on Rex also viewed

Buffalo Bay, Knysna
 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing