We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Double Dutch B & B
Nearby Hotels
$118
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$144
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$66
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
661
31
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
31
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskate nathaliepelican roomcomplimentary snacksgarden routewarm welcomeknysna lagoonwonderful hostsexcellent hospitalitysouth africaperfect staybeautiful viewbreakfast roomold friendsplaces to visitglass of winerestaurant recommendationsknysna heads
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 694 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Owner run first class accomodation in Knysna. Opened only 2 years ago. Only about 7 rooms.
Rooms, buildings and garden in excellent shape, very clean. Beautiful view and very personalised service by Kate & Nathalie which put all their heartblood into their operation. Or when has it last been offered to you to clean your dirty looking, dust covered car?
Nice pool area, free WiFi for Web-Maniacs and if you are lucky to get the honey moon room with the stand alone bath-tub, enjoy it (together)!
Down-town Knysna and shops within walking distance, if you need a hint where to dine, ask Nathalie. Children welcome, - we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you plan to stay in Knysna, Double Dutch is a very good choice! We, two adults & one baby, spent three nights at this lovely B&B. Kate and Nathalie are very friendly and helpful, without being pushy. And ... the view is absolutely stunning! Our bedroom was very clean and cosy. We also spent quite some time at the pool area as well as in the general living room, so that we could play with our child. The house offers free WiFi - even next to the swimming pool.
Our only (small) minus: it can be loud if other guests close their doors with too much energy. No worries - we didn't hear the other guests while they were in their rooms.
Our summary: if we are in the surrounding again, we will definately visit this B&B again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was an absolutley wonderful two nights in a trip on the Garden Route. We booked via Expedia. We were personally greeted by Nathalie and Kate who are just two lovely people. Very welcoming, very attentive to our needs for restaurants and things to do in Kynsna. The accomodation was truely excellant. All details of the room just superb. Spotlessly clean with a wonderful view over the lagoon. The breakfast was taken, again, with a glorious view over the lagoon.
We both loved our two nights stay. We very much hope to stay with Kate an Nathalie when we return to South Africa. We loved it.
Thank you to both of you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West98bury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, amazing views from the patio/swimming pool area and lovely landscaping. This place deserves the highest rating. Natlie and Kate were extremely helpful. We arrived in the evening and were tired after a long drive. Kate immediately knew what to do. She arranged for a restaurant reservation and hired a car for us. My husband and I are already planning to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Travelling through the Southwest of South Africa with a group of 10 we stayed 3 nights in Double Dutch, Knysna. Friends of us recommended Double Dutch and what a great recommendation that was! Lovely view of the Knysna Lagoon and the Knysna Heads. Without expection all but lovely rooms (I've seen them all). Spacious, clean, super beds and super bathrooms! Very nice pool and surrounding area. Above all, owners Kate & Nathalie go the extra mile to make your stay in there B&B special. Before travelling to South Africa we had some e-mail contact and they recommended great B&B's on the wat to and from Knysna and all but great restaurants! Many thanks Double Dutch, hope to visit you again sometime!

Room Tip: I've seen all the rooms and without exception, they are all great!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghvddoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews