We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view...”
Review of Oyster Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oyster Creek Lodge
Ranked #12 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

An excellent breakfast, very friendly guest lady, great view (lagune), nice to walk, possibility to use kitchen facilities
If you want to go early to bed, you have to take into account that there is Some noise from other guests (terrace outside)
Certainly a place you won't forget!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gerrit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Oyster Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. It is always so lovely to get such positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Oyster Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 248 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Not knowing the area I was hesitating where to stay but once there I was more than happy that I selected this lodge. Fantastic scenery. Very quite place and lovely people. Would recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fernando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Oyster Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for the review. It was wonderful to have you stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Busines/ Holiday trip staying at Oyster Creek Lodge was a lovely experience, wonderful hospitality and scrumptious breakfasts. Very comfortable. Home from home feeling with wonderful views over the knysna lagoon, relaxing just what you need coming from Joburg that getaway from it all feeling was lovely. thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Oyster Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Sue
Thank you so much for your review much appreciated. We loved hosting you and hope that you will be paying us a visit here soon. The views and the lagoon are calling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location with views along the lagoon and sunrise streaming in through the windows. Nice comfortable rooms, good breakfast, very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again. Be careful whne considering the loft room, headroom is limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Oyster Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We loved having you to stay - please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a fantastic place. The hospitality was absolutely great. The view of the lagoon was so amazing. Its is a very comfortable place were you can relax and enjoy the view. Overall it is a great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was only meant to be passing through Knysna briefly but when we found this place we knew we needed to stay longer. Amazing views at all times of day with water practically in all directions. Clive and Ester made us feel most welcome and found it to be a really good base for exploring the area. Would love to one day go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madagnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Oyster Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are thrilled that you had such a brilliant stay with us, thank you for your lovely review and we thought that you were brilliant as a guest! Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

to build a hotel, what views across the lagoon each morning and evening!
The rooms and breakfast were excellent. The staff were genuine and caring, friendly and extremely helpful. We were advised about local restaurants and places to visit, things to do and also assisted in our journey plan to our next destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerhook3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.2 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
2.0 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#1 of 106 in Knysna
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#16 of 127 in Knysna
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#11 of 127 in Knysna
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Creek Lodge

Address: 1 Point Road | The Point, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $51 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oyster Creek Lodge is strategically found nestled amongst the trees of the exclusive "The Point" suburb of South Africa's number one tourist destination Knysna. Located between Port Elizabeth and Cape Town, Knysna lies in the heart of South Africa's famous Garden Route and is the playground for international investors and Tourists from all over the world. Surrounded by the Knysna Lagoon, our 4 star accredited, superior accomodation boasts 360 degree views of the estuary.Operating as both a bed and breakfast and a self catering facility, the lodge consists of 5 bedrooms and one self-catering unit. All of the lodges rooms are lagoon-facing and open onto a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oyster Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing