We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning.”
Review of JJ's Restaurant

JJ's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 163 Restaurants in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Steynsrust, Free State, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Loved the look of the place, the people, the food, the drinks. View of the bay was soooo pretty. Thanks for the amazing experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FranP0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    269
    115
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our B&B host recommended us to JJ's for dinner and my boyfriend, Peter and I enjoyed our meals there.

Food - We ordered hake and rice, and prawn spaghetti in cream sauce as our mains. Seafood was fresh, and they were very generous with the ingredients (I had more prawns than spaghetti).

Service/Price - Good service. Reasonable pricing.

Location/Atmosphere - Located at the waterfront, where we could enjoy the view of the lagoon while having our dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceTSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All in one”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

During our honeymoon, the first restaurant we went to was JJ's. Great atmosphere, great service and great food. The staff choir even sang a few songs en the manager was very friendly and we had a nice chat to him after our awesome meal. My wife espesially enjoyed her fish soup starter and the main meals absolutely delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a dinner!!The food and service was more than we could ask for!!We had a starter garlic pesto roll and fish soup the roll was out of this world. The staff was caring and the service great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank magaretcmamds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“superb experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great dinner and night at JJ's. The food was real good, the service was nice and the atmosphere was excellence! I particularly liked the bottles on the ceiling with notes from previous visitors, their notes and the country maps! real pearl!
I think we were mainly visitors not locals but ... it is what it is.. recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Restaurant also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to JJ's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing