We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Ranked #17 of 160 Restaurants in Knysna
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Sushi, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: tel:+27 44 382 4874
Knysna
Level Contributor
153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a nice dinner at Sirocco with friends.The setting is superb next to the lagoon.The service was good and the table setting was nice.The line fish and prawns was very nice and well presented.The chocolate dessert was very tasty

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    359
    168
    85
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First lunch in Knysna”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Beautiful sunny, blue sky day so we sat outside enjoying the view over the water. However, our raw oysters were not fresh, and had to be sent back - a first for us. Unfortunate, since Knysna is known for it's oysters. Service very slow. Very disappointing experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“stay away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I dined her five years ago and I was not impressed and I am sorry that i gave it another chance...service was bad food just ok...I would never go back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anneli891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

having dinner at Sirocco was part of our Honeymoon package. The food was exquisite and the service was excellent. The atmosphere and decor makes this a trendy place to meet. Looking out towards the heads as the sun set and watching the boats come in made this a very enjoyable and memorable experience. I will defintely make a booking if in Knysna again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
265 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good - great pizza and lovely views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here with limited options late on a Sunday afternoon and were pleasantly surprised - the pizza is excellent, crispy, thin base and quality toppings. Staff are efficient, the views are lovely and there is a good range of beers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing