We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food with the very best service”
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Ranked #17 of 163 Restaurants in Knysna
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: tel:+27 44 382 4874
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful food with the very best service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We took a couple of friends to Sirocco for the Thursday night Portugese special. The peri peri prawns and chicken where delicious and the service impecable - what really topped it all off was the fact that they sent a driver to collect us from Bamboo Guesthouse and drove us home after dinner at no extra charge! We will definately recommend this to all our guests and will be returning for more special soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaynie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    367
    174
    88
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great italian cuisine”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

One of the recommendations from the our hotel and also trip advisor. Loved it , calamari ,pizzas and nachos we had all of it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank namanpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, Western Cape
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pretty.....nice view!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

it is never nice to basicaly have to BEG for the dessert that is suppose to be included in the deal....... we were invited by friends to have a Sunday Lunch.... they were so imbarrased when the waiter told them that there is no more dessert left, sorry, nothing they can do.....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, wonderful ambiance and friendly attentive staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Visited Sirocco on an out of season Sunday night. It was one of the few places open! We were greeted well and received quick service by attentive waiting staff. When the food arrived it was delicious, tasty and nicely prepared. Fish is a speciality and not being big fish eaters we chose the day's special. There was lots of tasty food and did not feel over full after the main course, so had a desert too! Wine reasonably priced. Overall an excellent experience and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tobehonestwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waterfront Dining”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent food and an excellent view. Friendly staff and atmosphere, crisp cold beer and an excellent menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing