We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Guest House
Ranked #14 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aarau, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful guesthouse”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. The hospitality was great, very clean and the staff is very friendly.
The breakfast was excellent.
The honeymoon suite was lovely with a stunning view and a great balcony.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
76
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Free State SA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

You really are on top of the world here! Atlantic Guest House has simply the most breathtaking views I've seen in a long time. You can see the ocean and lagoon from every room in the house. The terraces are the perfect spot for sundowners. The decor is very stylish with comfortable sofas and lovely furniture. The rooms are spacious - ours had a huge king size bed, even bigger shower and a dreamy spa bath. To top everything off we had a wonderfull hostess. Tess is one of those lucky people who just love what they do. She was wonderfully friendly and ultra-efficient. A highlight of our stay was to indulge in Tess' breakfasts. Each breakfast is is tailored to your wishes, from a personal fruit platter and cereals to a hot breakfast of your choice. Tess also gave us a lot of tips on making our day more productive and enjoyable. We hope to come again soon. Till next time...!!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Absolutely beautiful Guest House, with a wonderful view of Knysna. My friend and I stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the hospitality of Tess and her staff. Will go back any time. It is one of my favorite places. Lots to do and see around Knysna. Tess was very helpful with tips on dining and places to see.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frei a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife organised a getaway weekend for the two of us. We had a fantastic long weekend and stayd in the honeymoon suite at the Atlantic Guest House in Knysna. The view from this suite is absolute fantastic (my current PC screen saver) and the room was so everything, the touch of CLASS. Many thanks for the lovely breakfast every morning. We want to thank you, Tess and your staff for making the weekend and unforgetable memory. We will see you soon for another long weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with a view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in February 2012 and wished we had been able to stay longer. Everything about this establishment is top notch, beautiful spacious but extremely comfortable rooms with TV (more channels than most guest houses) and mini bar, well furnished communal rooms, excellent breakfasts and a view over the Knysna Lagoon to die for. Tess and her helpers made sure that we enjoyed every aspect of stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Atlantic Guest House with its amazing few. Thank you Tess, for the wonderful service and making us feel so at home.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyer135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed in Atlantic Guest House in August 2011 whilst following our son's school rugby tour. We weren't scheduled to stay in Knysna but due to a match being cancelled we found ourselves with a spare nght to fill. We called into the Tourist Office and my wife saw the leaflet for the guesthouse and were we ever glad?!
Nothing was too much trouble for Tess and the guys. We went out for the afternoon and on our return discovered that we had been upgraded by the owners to the Honeymoon suite!!
The view from the guesthouse is spectular and eating the fantastic breakfast whilst looking down over Knysna will live long in our memories. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night. If you have a night to spare in Knysna this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
0.8 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#3 of 30 in Knysna
357 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 126 in Knysna
632 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#20 of 126 in Knysna
296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#13 of 126 in Knysna
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Guest House

Property: Atlantic Guest House
Address: 28 McClelland Circle | Heuwelkruin, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and elegant, this beautiful guest house offers you a feeling of 'home from home', spectacular views of the Lagoon and the Heads from all the suites. Relax in our three spacious comfortable lounges, and enjoy excellent service and hospitality where only the price is compromised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing