We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Guest House
Ranked #19 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed in Atlantic Guest House in August 2011 whilst following our son's school rugby tour. We weren't scheduled to stay in Knysna but due to a match being cancelled we found ourselves with a spare nght to fill. We called into the Tourist Office and my wife saw the leaflet for the guesthouse and were we ever glad?!
Nothing was too much trouble for Tess and the guys. We went out for the afternoon and on our return discovered that we had been upgraded by the owners to the Honeymoon suite!!
The view from the guesthouse is spectular and eating the fantastic breakfast whilst looking down over Knysna will live long in our memories. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night. If you have a night to spare in Knysna this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 61Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights here. Tess, Mike and Shorty made it a great stay - wonderful breakfast and going out of their way to help us however they could. We stayed in one of two suites on the upper floor, which emptied out onto a large deck. You are up fairly high and get a great view of the valley below out to the sea. There's also a pool and hot tub on the property. Quiet at night.

If you're a golfer, make sure you play the Peruza Championship Course. Beautiful and a real challange.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor for great views and access to the dek.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I found this venue to be a home from home. The friendly staff made all the difference.
I will be making this my regular stop over when in Knysna again on business.
I am sure that this would also be a good holiday destination and hopefully I have the chance to stay at liesure in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 850GregSegal850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days whilst visiting friends. We couldnt hope for a better base. The room was spacious, spotless and well equiped. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble to them. Breakfast was included and was fantastic, didnt need much lunch after that.
The situation is spectacular and being on the top floor we had the best of the views out to the Heads and the Ocean beyond.
Definately a place to recommend and one that we would return to.

Room Tip: The two suites on the top floor have a great balcony with the best views around.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49marialuisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssergio959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess B, Manager at Atlantic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank prince1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess B, Manager at Atlantic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
0.3 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 127 in Knysna
646 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#15 of 127 in Knysna
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#11 of 127 in Knysna
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#21 of 127 in Knysna
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Guest House

Address: 28 McClelland Circle | Heuwelkruin, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and elegant, this beautiful guest house offers you a feeling of 'home from home', spectacular views of the Lagoon and the Heads from all the suites. Relax in our three spacious comfortable lounges, and enjoy excellent service and hospitality where only the price is compromised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing