We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 on Heron Knysna Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$302
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$557
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
130
20
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
20
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 150 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2010

My partner and I had never been to Knysna before and found 9 on Heron online so we decided to give them a call, we were able to get a room that day (driving from Cape Town) and were offered a fantastic price for 3 nights stay including a wonderful breakfast each morning. Margo and Agnieszka were two very friendly ladies and very helpful in recommending sights for us to see on our stay (they even called a few places for us to find out some prices).
We very much enjoyed our time and would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling up the east coast of South Africa!

Thanks guys!
Tina & Douglas

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italiano_teeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

My wife and I would recommend 9 on Heron as a pleasant place to stay. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable with an en suite bathroom and its own separate entrance. There was a kettle in the room to make tea or coffee and a covered outdoor sitting area with a table looking out on lush vegetation frequented by numerous birds (ibises could be heard calling from nearby trees). Security did not appear to be a big issue in the surrounding residential area, but for added reassurance access to the property is secured by an electric gate. The owners, Margo and Agnieszka, made us very welcome, offering us a cup of tea on arrival and some homemade banana cake when we left. They took time to answer our questions about local visitor attractions and answer our questions on South Africa in general. Very nice people who clearly enjoy looking after their guests, making them feel at home and helping them to make the most of their stay. They also provide a very good breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyangsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We had a warm welcome by the owners on arrival. They gave us lots of recommendations of what to do and where to go. The guesthouse was always neat and the enviroment relaxing. Every morning a surprise breakfast was alwavs something to look forward to. We wish them all the best and cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

rooms were clean and cosy, and there were nice touches everywhere.
margo and agnieszka seem to love knysna and were a great help with things to do there. we enjoyed breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family3plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I really enjoyed staying at this B&B. It was clean, comfortable, spacious and the gardens are gorgeous and green which gave a lovely quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our hosts were warm and friendly and eager to help with our holiday plans. It's centrally located just outside of the town centre which ensured some privacy but still close to everything.

I think it would be best suited to couples or people looking for a warm environment in which they can relax and enjoy Knysna. If you're looking for a place with stainless steel appliances and the latest electronics and gadgets this probably isn't the place for you.

In my search for accommodation I found many websites had photos which looked old or too far away so wasn't really confident about what we'd get. But the 9 on Heron website gives a good indication of what you can expect and if anything I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived - especially given their competitive price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlliCat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews