We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better places same price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AestAs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #51 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are better places same price”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was very small, noisy and i felt I needed more intimacy. There was no air conditioning nor fan (it was very hot). The propietor was polite and the breakfast was good.

There was free parking and it's located at 15 minutes walking from the lagoon, restaurants and bars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Letizia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    30
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Owner Guus watched for our arrival, walking out to greet us as we walked up. We stayed in the apartment at the top which had an amazing view. Equipped with a little kitchenette, there was ample room for the three of us but we felt the bedding could have been a bit more plush, which would have made our sleep more comfortable. The property was very clean and the dining area was interesting, we could feel the dutch influence. Both Guus and Lidy were extremely hospitable. Lidy took particular interest in my mother and offered her a whole jar of her homemade orange marmalade, her favorite! Guus gave us a familiarization speak off the balcony, giving suggestions based on our likes which was very helpful. The door was left unlocked on our car and Guus made sure to come and tell us. We would return to this B&B!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheepsLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here overnight on very short notice: very comfortable accommodation in 2 rooms for 4 adults, very close to the town centre. Good recommendations on local (historic) restaurants, and an excellent breakfast: especially the home made marmalade! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms would have a great view of the heads
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecraighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was not the location and B&B we've seen in our other locations booked during our travel in SA.
The owner was very nervous (perhaps because his Lidy was not there ?) Hurry hurry explain everything. Not enough space to park vehicles (6 places for 7 rooms) Not enough tables for breakfast (5 tables for 7 rooms) Satelite TV has only 4 channels aso....
Rooms were clean, breakfast was very fine, Guus had a better route for us for our next trip. But al taking together, it deserves no excellent. We never had the feeling to be wellcome....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've received a warm welcome by the hosts Guus and Lidy, they have been extremely helpful with booking us activities around knysna, and also for our next stop... very good value for money, with a nice room with great view, excellent location and good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying here.. Clean, beautiful rooms and very hospitality. We had a warm welcome.
Breakfast was great and everything you need is there.
If you want something, just ask and it will be done for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferryenlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hosts Guus and Lidy are very warm and welcome. They'll answer all your questions and if you need something arranged they will fix it for you. The accommodation was very clean and the breakfast was very good. We had two great days in Knysna. If we ever come back, we will go to Aestas again. We can really recommend it!! Manon & Rick

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickManonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
2.6 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#14 of 127 in Knysna
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#38 of 127 in Knysna
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Manor
Hamilton Manor
#22 of 127 in Knysna
281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#13 of 127 in Knysna
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 127 in Knysna
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AestAs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AestAs Bed & Breakfast

Property: AestAs Bed & Breakfast
Address: 21 Fitchat street | CBD, Knysna 5671, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AestAs Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your AestAs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing