We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
261
83
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
83
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mashie golf golf course attention to detail complimentary sherry garden route little touches restaurant staff beautiful setting little piece of paradise peace and tranquility electric blankets special thanks a lovely stay stayed longer oyster festival cape town warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful setting, right on the edge of the river. We woke up in the morning to numerous bird calls and even heard the Baboons barking in the distance. The view from our spacious apartment, carpeted by indigenous forest and flowers was a pleasure to look at while we enjoyed our first cup of coffee. I recommend this lodge for a totally relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kuzubrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

This Lodge or Hotel is a true gem with its location and attentative Staff. The room was excellent both in style and comfort. The hotel premises are tranquile, beautiful and relaxed. It just makes you relax and be at ease with the surroundings. The food at the restaurant was superb and the service was impeccable. A special thanks to Gerald for his additional efforts to make us feel good. Upon check out we got a sample of their own Orange marmelade. We would love to come back one day!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christopherbY4038SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

They say excellence is in the details... Blackwaters truly is excellent! We felt special and spoilt; from the children all the way to grandma. I won’t mention all the treats so not to let the cat out of the bag, but one comment in our group was that it compared to 5 star. Beautiful setting, luxurious rooms, super attentive and warm staff. Thank you Blackwaters, you are an amazing team!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zerildawessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

This was the first stop after leaving PE on our road trip to Cape Town and we were delighted to discover this charming lodge where nothing is too much trouble. We made sure to take advantage of the free golf and canoeing. Nothing was too much trouble and the little touches make all the difference. The food was excellent too. Thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niborf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This property is highly recommended. It is amidst the nature and a great place to relax. the food was great. beautiful property. Canoeing facility was available on the property. Very warm and hospitable staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SurabhiAgarwal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews