We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic with wonderful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Paradiso and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was very nice and the extra touches were lovely-underfloor heating, complimentary water and small chocolates on pillows at night-very nice.

Breakfasts were also fab-with Martin making a delicious feast each morning. Both Martin and Marilyn were very welcoming hosts who took time to chat with us and let us know more about the area and what we should do each day.

All in all we had a great stay and would not hesitate to visit again!

Thank you!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SD_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We appreciate your lovely review and look forward to the time when you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the guest house for a week and it was fantastic. Martin and Marilyn make you feel so welcome and full of joy whenever you bump into them. Martin actually needs to be an artist cause his breakfast is just the best. It looks like a painting. I celebrated my 46 birthday during the time, and we had a fantastic braai (barbeque) overlooking the lagoon and the Knysna heads. If you are looking for people to make your vacation feel special and worthwhile, Villa Paradisa is the place for you. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisdup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review, Louis. We really enjoyed having you and your wonderful family at Villa Paradisa. Please come back again soon - the pavilion is not the same without you at the braai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had such a lovely stop here as we travelled the Garden Route. Martin and Marilyn truly do everything to make your stay pure excellence. We stayed in the ground floor room that is situated on the right side of the house. It was private and had it's own entrance which we really liked. The accommodation is absolutely first class and more than you could ask for, all the way down to the lavender sprigs in the towels and the chocolates on the pillows. And the view is stunning!

Don't miss Martin's cooking! This is a man with a true talent. It was the best food we had our entire 2 weeks in S. Africa. We hope to stay again and sample some more of his gourmet nibbles. We can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful detailed review and hope to see you back again for a longer stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful accommodation with great hosts. Stunning views across Knysna out to the Indian Ocean. Would struggle to find a better place to stay. The breakfasts are simply superb. Fantastic lounge to chill with a glass of wine.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DJR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your review - so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Rooms are extremely well appointed and boasts stunning views over the lagoon. This was by far the best Hotel/Guesthouse we stayed at during our trip to South Africa. The Management are excellent and go out of their way to cater to your needs. I would defiantly recommend this Gueshouse to anyone visiting Knysna, It will make your trip to the city even more special.
Tip: Must try their Omelettes for breakfast, probably the best i have had anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review - we appreciate your comments and it was great to see you at Villa Paradisa again! Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overlooking the Bay of Knysna, this accommodation offers everything you can dream of. The warm welcome of Marilyn, a beautiful room with a big bathroom and floor heating, a nice balcony and the best surprise breakfast ever.

Room Tip: Room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank africama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your review! We hope you will be back to enjoy more of Villa Paradisa and Knysna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A real gem in Knysna!Very nice room,floor heated what you really need in winter.Also the hosts,Marilyn and Marvin are very nice people!Marilyn helped us choosing our activities.We were so spoiled for breakfast! Thank you again. I hope one day we come back with our children.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikarosolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed our chats with you and look forward to welcoming you back again with your children in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
4.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#3 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#2 of 30 in Knysna
389 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradisa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradisa Guest House

Address: 9 Watsonia Street | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: $140 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Paradisa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular 5-star guest house commands amazing views of Knysna lagoon and Heads from its elevated position on Paradise Ridge. Villa Paradisa radiates an exclusive atmosphere and offers guests an indulgent stay. Guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in the infinity-edge pool overlooking the water, relax in the Jacuzzi with a glass of champagne, star-gaze at the African night sky from their own veranda or the poolside pavilion, or take pleasure in their luxurious bedroom with its stylish bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Paradisa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing