We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stannards Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$302
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$557
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
171
52
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
52
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely gardenself catering cottagecape townsuperior roomroad tripquiet areabreakfast roomeast headnice guesthousewonderful stayb bwarm welcomeswimming poolspent nightshonesty barpatrickhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights earlier in september, and the room we we allocated was just off the car park with a view to a wall 1 meter away;

The room was extremely cold -- as was the reception from the owners when we asked for a heater. The furniture and equipement was very tired and close to dangerous, and the breakfast entirely unremarkable

In summary, a big disappointment

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent. I was on a cycling trip from Cape Town to Knysna after 4days on a saddle, cold and wet weather I needed a warm, comfortable, neat and luxurious stay before the Knysna road race on Sunday. Recovery and sleep were of utmost importance to perform well. I was so warmly welcomed, staff were helpful and friendly and willing to wake early to be there for me on race day if I needed it! Wow! The room was impeccably clean, warm and electric blanket was on ready for me when I arrived. Breakfast is delicious, view and gardens are beautiful and in general a relaxing, rejuvenating place to stay. I had the best rest and was back on form for Sundays race:) a shell message I received at Saturday morning breakfast after the challenging week: "It always seems impossible, until it is done!" Awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rozeena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We did a " road trip" from Cape Town to Port Elisabeth in May and we had the chance to stay 1 night in Knysna with Patrick and her wife. It is a wonderful Guest House, host are really available and happy to share their knowledge. Accomodations are sophisticated and confortable.Breakfast is very good. Thanks again!!! Estelle, Patrick and Camille from Réunion island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank estelle76Antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This guesthouse is in a wonderful setting, with a large garden and swimming pool.The owners are very nice, and gave us very good recommendations for restaurants etc. We had the two cottages next to the pool, and we also used the braai next to the pool. Very relaxing stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onlybananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This cosy Lodge is run by a very friendly couple that gave us all the service and advices we could ask for during our stay. This was our 2nd visit, and we have alrady booked our next stay. The roms are spacy and nice decorated, and clean. A pool is available for all guests, and also a BBQ area. The Lodge is situated in a nice garden a short drive from city center, and seems to be a very safe area. We enjoyed the spacy garden, quiet evenings, and the friendly staff and owners. A place we really can recomend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews