We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Country House
Nearby Hotels
$118
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$144
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$66
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
204
96
28
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
96
28
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomgarden routebreakfast each morningfamily roomhonesty barsecure parkingbreakfast was excellentnice stayquiet locationstayed one nightlovely gardenwaterfront areabeautiful placeminute drivestunning viewserikhosts
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 347 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was our second visit to Knysna Country House (I’ll try anything once, twice if I like it). We were booked into a family unit that consists of 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a lounge with fridge and coffee & tea facility’s. The pool looked very inviting from our private patio.

The hosts, Eric & Ypie are very pleasant company yet never “too much” and the breakfast is the perfect combination between healthy & yummie and to finish it off we had a stunning view of the Knysna Heads from the deck so all in all this won’t be our last visit!

Last but not least…This time around I finally saw my first Knysna Lourie …

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreaterAddoJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had two wonderful days in Knysna Country House. We felt at home with Ypie en Erik. The room was large en comforable! Ypie & Erik do everything to make your stay wonderful. The breakfast was very nice. The place is wonderfull.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed two nights, our room had lovely views over the gardens,Knysna and bay,the room was large and comfortable with everything you could possibly needwith the best shower in South africa.Ypie and Erik were the perfect hosts and i thank them very much for the way we were looked after us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

if you want to relax on your trip through africa i can recomment you to stay in the knysna country house! This bed and breakfast is situated on the hills beside Knysna and has a beautifull view over Knysna and the lagune in 5-10 minutes from centre and harbor with its nice restaurants. The dutch owners will help you with everything and give you all attention you need. Their intention is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast is good, they have nice rooms and there is a good looking swimming pool and nice garden! You cannot wish more. I hope your stay will be as good as ours and we thank the owners for everything.

Room Tip: All rooms where nice
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had two wonderful days in Knysna Country House. We felt really ay home. We will thank Ypie en Erik for that. They have done everything to make our stay unforgettable. Of course the breakfast and especially the view was fantastic. They advised us very well where to eat and other possibilities in and around Knysna.
It was an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews