We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Knysna

“Project bar”
Review of The Project Bar

The Project Bar
Ranked #36 of 175 Restaurants in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

One of my best experiences at a cocktail bar, the barman Elron Van der Berg and Esona gave the best entertainment and services, what friendly people, will definitely come back for them!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ghutton46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience with excellent cocktails and views at sunset. However our experience was ultimately made by our wonderful and friendly server Esona, thank you for the hospitality!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 116theunisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

We went for sun downers . Large variety of beers and cocktails. Try the poke bowls and sushi. The venue had a dj . Good for meetings and get togethers. Enjoy . Best views

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank andrer863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

my friends and I had a super awesome time at the Project Bar. Our waitress Esona made sure we comfortable and she was very friendly and also very patient with us, lol we couldn't decide what to have! She suggested some cocktails to have and boy was she spot on!!! so glad we chose to spend our last evening there before we headed back to Johannesburg!!!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rochelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

Best cocktails ever. Our waitress Esona added to a fabulous evening. She was an absolute treasure. Best waitress in all of Garden Route. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Coastal815710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Project Bar also viewed

Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to The Project Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing