We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knysna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments at Knysna Quays
Ranked #71 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Knysna
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Jolene who did the booking and checking in was very friendly and helpfull!
We stayed for 3 nights in apartment 11 and on return we stayed in apartment no 10 for 1 night.
Both apartments were clean, well equiped and opposite 34 South restaurant with many more restaurants to choose from and the Woolworths shopping centre is about 10 minutes walk if you need to do some food shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 27 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have just stayed in an apartment at the Knysna Quays for the seventh time (over a period of 8 years). Our apartment (no.19) showed signs of wear and tear (e.g. carpeting, a garbage can in the kitchen without a lid), and we could not lock the door to the apartment. We were initially told that there was nothing that could be done about this until the next day. We eventually were able to contact a manager and the problem was resolved that evening. The table and one of the chairs on the balcony was covered in pigeon droppings which we cleaned, but the pigeons returned and made al fresco dining truly hazardous.
The experience was disappointing and we will be looking for alternative accommodation in Knysna in future ..... a great pity given the stunning location of the apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 335lebreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed in Kenny wonderful apartments as well as the luxurious duplexes.
Kenny has an art of making you fell special and what he delivers is extremely special as well.
A few weeks ago I rented a duplex which was on the water, private jetty, braai area, lounge, dining room with two bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs and a lockup garage.
The security, peace, fixtures and fittings, DSTV and all the mod cons left us wanting no more out of accommodation, as well as the peace of mind that we were in a secure “village” within walking distance of the shops, waterfront with its array of restaurants, with wonderful choices 34° south to the Anchorage and watching rugby at the Tapas & Oyster Bar with breakfasts at Café Mario or Ille De Pain, the costs were reasonable and I will be an annual visitor. Maxleigh Derman

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I are very picky people but were extremely happy with the rooms. We had room 18 which overlooked the canal and had a side view of the lagoon, as well as a full frontal view of 34 South restaurant which was not too bad. The two bedroom apartment was modern, clean and spacious and had all the required amenities like Tv, DSTV, washing machine as well as a bonus of air conditioner in the main bedroom.

Best of all, the apartment so so well located, right next to the waterfront so a range of restaurants in walking distance. As a bonus, it was walking distance to the ferries and cruises pickup and drop off points.

It really reminded me of a little Venice, with the canals right on our doorstep.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with friends in a two bed roomed apartment which has everything you could possibly need to make your visit comfortable. We had been travelling for 11 days through the country with many one night stopovers so we had loads of washing to do and the washing machine and tumble drier worked overtime!
We had stayed before with other friends so knew it would be the perfect place to stay for our ex South African friend now living in Australia. He loves boats and yachts and is a real water man! So our position overlooking the waterways was perfect.
Our only complaint we had was when the people below us made a fire for their braai in their big open braai. We were smoked off our balcony and had to keep the doors closed to avoid all the smoke.Then afterwards we had to open all doors to get rid of the smoky smell in the apartment. The whole event seemed to take forever as they first made a huge log fire and then added briquettes and then they only started braai-ing the meat after a long, long time.
Luckily it was September and still chilly so it wasn't too much of a problem to keep the doors closed but in midsummer it could be a horrible experience as the smoke literally comes straight up from below. There should only be closed Weber braais allowed or built in barbecues with chimneys to avoid this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer100CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We love these apartments so much we stayed in them every time we visited South Africa. We've also stayed in the same apartment (number 3), we love the decor, balcony and position. It has all you could wish for in a holiday apartment (and more!) There is a fully fitted kitchen, good size fridge and freezer, full size washing machine, tumble drier and even a dishwasher! Good selection of dishes, glasses and cooking utensils- I've yet to stay in a holiday apartment with a decent frying pan though!
The apartment doesn't have air conditioning but we didn't find it a problem as there is a good floor standing fan and a good breeze blows in off the water.
We loved the view from the good size deck, equipped with a good wooden table and chairs and barbecue. We did need the sun parasol in the morning when we had breakfast in the sunshine!
Parking is very secure and convenient- the car is kept cool under the building!

Room Tip: Our apartment was a bit further away from the main waterfront shops so was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

These rooms are spacious bright and perfectly positioned on the vibrant Knysna marina. Perfect spot for enjoying the restaurants and base to explore this cracking part of South Africa.

Parking is convenient and accessible, great security for the property and excellent self catering facilities. Walking distance to super markets, very clean and suitable for couples,families. This is a fantastic choice for anyone holidaying here...I only stayed two nights but could have done a week...ton of attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0 mi away
Knysna Quays Accommodation
3.2 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
167 reviews
5.9 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
2.5 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Knysna Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Knysna Quays

Address: 57 Spinnaker Drive | Knysna Quays, Waterfront, Knysna, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Knysna
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing