We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European colour, gray street...”
Review of Chatters Bistro

Chatters Bistro
Ranked #8 of 161 Restaurants in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chatters is famous for thin-n-crispy, made-to-order pizzas, a great wine list and home-made desserts. Owner-run, with a casual feel and friendly service style. Outside garden area for warm summer evenings and an inside area with a wood-burning stove, or an enclosed patio for the cooler winter evenings. Extensive wine list available (corkage not permitted and no license for take-away alcohol). Please book to avoid disappointment.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“European colour, gray street...”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I look forward to my next 'bounty-on-a-base'... The freshest pizza's (because that is all I order there) with the best service. Excellent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KnysDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    173
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our experience was really great... The food was awesome- I would definitely recommend the pizza, we had great service with a real personal touch. The atmosphere was perfect ... I would Highly recommend It

Helpful?
1 Thank tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Popular venue, average pizza but superb wine selection”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very busy restaurant. We were recommended the pizzas but we were left a little under whelmed with taste and quite soggy base even though we asked for extra crispy base. However, the wine list is amazing, probably 50 or 60 long.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had dinner at Chatters - what a gem! Pizzas are crispy and delicious, very generous with pizza toppings - so many to choose from. Pastas were great too, try the carbonara! Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. We'll be back again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza superior”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Well run and organised restaurant. Definitely the top caesar salad ever. Gourmet pizza, and extensive wine list. A must to visit when in knysna

Helpful?
1 Thank suyenneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatters Bistro also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Chatters Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing