We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hermanus, Overstrand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mebilly
1 review
“Definitely Beautiful ”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a beautiful house. Big and spacious. The kids had a blast. Beautiful views of the mountain, very peaceful area. We really had a lovely stay. Will definitely make use again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you Belinda According to Rusty Demmer, your host
you are very lovely people.
Thanks a lot for your review, very happy with that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolbell...
Lincoln
1 review
“DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 4 nights at this house, the interior was very comfortable and the WiFi worked well .When we arrived the swimming pool and its surround were filthy. Rusty (the key lady) and her husband did their best but as it was a weekend the pool cleaners could not visit the house until Monday. They arrived first thing Monday morning and the pool was then immaculate but there was no effort made to clean the pool surround. I emailed the owner after leaving and was told it could have been the hot weather and rain which caused the water to turn green. The water was not green, the pool and surround were ridiculously dirty and not fit for use.
I would have expected the pool to be checked and cleaned if necessary before our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house
Liked least: the pool and its surround
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
I had the impression that the water was dirty, I did not got the message that it was also the patio, with leaves and sand. This is due to weather/storm. One day before you arrived everything was clean. The patio is not big and there are many things to clean, garden water and broom. If I had understand the message I would have called my Gardner instead of pool people. He would have come on that same day. I'm really very sorry. Kind regards, Eliane Komen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeJ3626D...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 15 nights in this lovely house and it had everything we could wish for, wi-if could have been stronger

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Wi-fi not too good,
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you for your response, this week we placed a new antenna for our own internet, so it is a lot better now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing