We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baleia Guest House”
Review of Baleia de Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baleia de Hermanus
Ranked #54 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2007

We stayed at the Baleia guest house on November 3rd last year for two nights. We were so impressed that we stopped again on November 17 for one night on the way from Knysna to Franshoek. The rooms are large and are equipped with high quality furnishings with huge en-suite bathrooms which are kept spotlessly clean. Frank, the owner makes the best breakfast that you can eat and provides excellent service to all guests. If you ever find yourself in Hermanus, this Guest House comes very highly recommended for quality, service and location.

2  Thank wizz6g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: geen tipwant alle kamers zijn gesitueerd rond het badje
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 755leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank melissa_mim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy J, Owner at Baleia de Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy J, Owner at Baleia de Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy J, Manager at Baleia de Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Milkatender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy J, Owner at Baleia de Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Elisa959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
3.6 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
968 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloe Guest House
Aloe Guest House
#34 of 86 in Hermanus
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Potting Shed Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Brown Jug Guest House
Brown Jug Guest House
#24 of 86 in Hermanus
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whale Coast Lodge
Whale Coast Lodge
#56 of 86 in Hermanus
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleia de Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleia de Hermanus

Address: 57 Main Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baleia de Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide Unforgettable, Uncomplicated Hospitality. All our rooms come with en-suite bathrooms and electric blankets. There is a shared dining area, lounge & bar and swimming pool. All our guests are treated to a full English breakfast in the morning. You also get free use of our Wi-Fi, off-street parking, a safe at reception, concierge service and personal attention. All rooms are non-smoking. You can walk to town and the foreshore leaving your vehicle safely parked on the premises. We want you to not only enjoy your stay here, but also to provide you with a concierge service so that you can relax and take pleasure in the surrounding area. We offer a laundry service and airport transfers on request on a quotation basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baleia de Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing