We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misty Waves, Hermanus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you look for 5-star accommodation at very affordable prices, don't look any further than Misty Waves Boutique Hotel.
It has an old world charm with it's beautiful classic interior decorations. It's situated close to the business centre, right on the beach.
The rooms are large, comfortable and beautiful - with a little patio overlooking the sea.
This hotel is a MUST!!! Come and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 734 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently stayed at Misty Waves and absolutely loved it - fantastic location, rooms are gorgeous, staff are friendly and breakfast was our best on trip. Manageress went out of her way to accommodate my daughter with extra's - freshly made flapjacks served with strawberries and cream! Superb stay and would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelPointAdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Picked the hotel by guesswork and found a lovely hotel. Rooms were well furnished, bed comfortable, view wonderful (could see the sea from the bed) complimentary evening soup, breakfast choice excellent with a view to die for. Lovely pool area, and staff extremely helpful and courteous. Overall - 5 star. Thanks for lovely few days.
Lynn UK

Room Tip: 102 and 103 were very nice, with views of the sea, but don't know about the others, except Pres...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Misty Waves Boutique Hotel is not to be missed We stayed there for three nights in late January. The locaton is excellent just minutes walking or by cab from Hermanus centre. The Hotel is excellently furnished with beautiful items all around the rooms. The views from the dining room and some bed rooms are absolutely stunning over looking the sea. The buffet breakfast is as good as any five star hotel. The chef is available to cook any breakfast request. The staff are friendly, helpful, attentive and professional. They go the extra mile. We had a problem trying to change our return flights home to the UK with two bookings. Having spent too much time on the phone with BA. Natasha volunteered to take over managing the booking change even though we were leaving the hotel that day. Our booking was changed and details emailed onto our next hotel before the end of the day. what a service. we cannot recommend highly enough. ***** Five Star Service Many Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xpenpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A special thanks to Samantha for all the special little extras for my husband's 50th birthday which we spent there with you. You certainly made it a very, very memorable event and be sure that we will most definitely be back. Thanks to Natasha for your friendly service and being prepared to take all the photographs of our group there. We really feel like family after this stay. May God bless this business fir many years to come.
Kind regards
Christo and Nilana Loubser

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilanaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Misty Waves on several occasions, and have had a wonderful time, close to the town and bars and restaurants. The staff at Misty Waves are friendly and very helpful and cannot do enough for you.

The views from the breakfast room are stunning overlooking the sea and while eating our breakfast spotted dolphins and a whale which is quite rare in february and march. The room we stayed in was quite stunning, they have rooms to cater for all kinds of people.

Room Tip: They have all sorts of accommodation to suit all kind of needs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debandbob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the second stay we have made at Misty Waves, after travelling to Hermanus from Scotland. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, fabulous room and a brilliant location. Highly recommended - we will be back again - thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite - huge room, great views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: $115 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing