We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Nearby Hotels
$236
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Pines Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$83
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
$97
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$102
$65
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
470
231
70
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
231
70
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage cottagelovely hotelhoneymoon suitefour poster bedcupcakestop floorpool areabuffet breakfastfew minutes walkrooms are largemain buildingfirst floorcentre of townwhale watchingsea frontstayed here for one nightpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 807 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We visit Misty Waves for the 4th year in a row this year. The view from the top floor restaurant is just amazing with . The staff and management are always so helpful, always go out of their way to assist us with any requests, and make us feel right at home. We look forward to see them all each year. The rooms are superb, spacious and beautifully decorated, from the reception all around the hotel. We recommend this hotel as the one place where you will switch off from the daily rush we all use to, and where you will be able to just relax, enjoy the whales, and excellent service.

Thank you everyone at Misty Waves for making our stay a memorable one every year!! This hotel deserves a 5 Star!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guests

Your fine comments are highly appreciated!
The personnel at Misty Waves Hotel and Spa thoroughly appreciate all acknowledgements such as these received.
It is the result of their very efforts to give outstanding service and to keep our guests returning back to Misty Waves.
It is a family owned hotel and each and every one of our staff feels like part of a huge family and love to
perform as such (owners in their own right) to keep our guests contented.

Would love to welcome you back.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great position, excellent breakfast, rooms large and comfortable. Had a room with a balcony that looked onto the sea. Could not get a better view than this!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wonderful stay in a real quality boutique hotel. Staff particularly friendly and helpful and rooms superbly appointed with sea views. Helpful local guidance as well. Excellent for whale watching. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the best rooms at the front
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Man0fKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was in Hermanus in 2003. Oh how it is changed , but unusually for the better . The Hotel is on the sea front on the route to the new harbour . The welcome was real as we arrived at 11am after having flown into Capetown from the Uk . The staff got us sorted and into the annex room in minutes. The room we had number 404 was beautifully laid out . Everything you need and expect in a modern hotel.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and very well laid out . The restaurant / breakfast room is overlooking the beautiful Hermanus Bay .
Hermanus is worth visiting and we had an experience not to be missed. We watched at close range three whales in close encounter watching it from the professional Whale Watching Boat Misty Waves is a good value Hotel and I will visit this hotel some time again in the future.

Room Tip: The annex rooms are beautifully positioned but always ask for a sea view as some rooms do not have that availability.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernIreland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your precious comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night and enjoyed stay. Had a room in the old renovated thatched building attached to hotel. Was beautiful and very spacious. Had four poster bed and a huge bathroom with shower and bath. A lot of choice for breakfast and the view of the bay out of the window made it magic. Seeing whales as we eat was brill. Plenty of parking at rear. Electric gates on the way in. There is also a Pc ith net access, came in handy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your precious comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews