We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Misty about This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was in Hermanus in 2003. Oh how it is changed , but unusually for the better . The Hotel is on the sea front on the route to the new harbour . The welcome was real as we arrived at 11am after having flown into Capetown from the Uk . The staff got us sorted and into the annex room in minutes. The room we had number 404 was beautifully laid out . Everything you need and expect in a modern hotel.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and very well laid out . The restaurant / breakfast room is overlooking the beautiful Hermanus Bay .
Hermanus is worth visiting and we had an experience not to be missed. We watched at close range three whales in close encounter watching it from the professional Whale Watching Boat Misty Waves is a good value Hotel and I will visit this hotel some time again in the future.

Room Tip: The annex rooms are beautifully positioned but always ask for a sea view as some rooms do not have t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernIreland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your precious comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 734 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night and enjoyed stay. Had a room in the old renovated thatched building attached to hotel. Was beautiful and very spacious. Had four poster bed and a huge bathroom with shower and bath. A lot of choice for breakfast and the view of the bay out of the window made it magic. Seeing whales as we eat was brill. Plenty of parking at rear. Electric gates on the way in. There is also a Pc ith net access, came in handy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your precious comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My stay at the Misty Waves was an unforgettable experience :) The rooms was beautifully decorated.We had a breath taking view .It was like a holiday dream.BIGGEST COMPLIMENTS to the Chef for making the best Butter Chicken ever!!!!!!!
A must try guys ! you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NasreenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at Misty Waves this past weekend. Even after returning to reality, we are still in the elusion that we are in the beautiful hotel room enjoying the breathtaking sea views. The staff was very helpful and friendly being kind enough to coordinate a few surprises for us. We definitely recommend the hotel to any couple looking for a "heavenly experience" :)

Room Tip: We could tell you which room is best but then you may book it and we may need it again soon ;)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank yo very much for the precious comments. We do appreciate it and will inform all staff.
Regards

Clint Lerm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at this beautiful hotel! The staff - especially Natasha - were warm, friendly, helpful and truly tuned in to the guest's needs! The rooms are all individually and beautifully decorated. The pool area is very special - with views looking over the ocean. It was especially wonderful relaxing and watching the whales and dolphins swim by. The walks are also quite spectacular - and the fact that the main centre with its many attractions is only a short walking distance away makes for a perfect break with no need to drive anywhere!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Appreciate your comments! Natasha is outstanding and we will forward to her. Like the rest of the personnel they love to give their all and reflects the feel of the hotel and family.
Appreciated!

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay at Misty Waves in December 2011 and the entire holiday was an absolute success.
From the old school style to the phenomenal service that we received from all the staff members at Misty Waves.

The location is perfect and picturesk with scenic walks to new harbor and old harbor as well and all the amenities in town. The breakfast views are mind blowing and then there is the food to match! All in all a perfect holiday destination

All I can say is that I will be going back and highly recommend Misty Waves to anybody traveling to or though Hermanus

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Garreth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your precious comments. Comments such as this indicating that we are achieving our goals to be a favourite hotel in all we do and offer.
Once again thank you very much.

Clint Lerm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night only in a honeymoon suite on the ground floor, and, wanting just 'to get away', was able to do just that! We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and a beautifully decorated reception area. The room and bathroom was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious! We had the most wonderful time! Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest

Appreciate your comments!
The personnel totally enjoy every moment and task for the guests.
They love to give their all and THIS reflects the feel of the hotel and family.
Appreciated!

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
929 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: $116 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing