We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hands down winner !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Misty waves really exceeded our expectations. The Indian restaurant in the hotel had the most superb food. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josiestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 770 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a lovely week staying at Misty Waves, the staff were helpful and always had time to deal with your enquiries.

Our room was one of the best we have ever stayed in, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debandbob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My husband and I discovered Misty Waves a few years ago and we keep on going back because it is such a pleasant place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms beautiful and very clean, the atmosphere peaceful and quiet and the food exceptionally good. Misty Waves is also situated in a part of Hermanus where you can walk along the seaside on lovely paths and in winter do whale watching from your balcony or the hotel's restaurant. It is also walking distance from shops. The rates are very reasonable considering that you get five star treatment.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria_greeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The Staff of Misty Waves Hotel is one of the friendliest I have ever encountered in my entire years of travelling, from waiters to front desk to porters you name it, the rooms were fantastic, clean, spacious and fresh and the views of the ocean are stunning, to even the great pool area with lovely up kept garden and fantastic quality of Indian Cuisine in the restaurant in the hotel. The breakfasts are fit for a king and queen, from the fresh cut fruit to the freshly crisp croissants and best scrambled eggs that I have ever eaten on a buffet, the choice for breakfast is unlimited and you will find something for everyone.The staff took pride in their work and nothing was a effort to do,it was a pleasure to stay there, I was tempted to stay longer. I will definitely go back one day on my travels and recommend Misty Waves to all my friends and associates in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefsam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeyontravel, Owner at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2011

Just a short note to convey our sincere gratitude for these very positive and inspiring comments! Our personnel LOVE their occupation. They totally thrive on keeping our guests happy – for them it is a task of love and not a job! From the gardener, car watch, waiters, housekeeping to the Management team. Comments such as these are highly appreciated by Management. Wish you could see their faces live up when comments is distributed for their perusal. Makes the job even more exiting!
Thanks to you our guest and all the other excellent reviews we received in a short space of time.
Appreciated!
Maxie Lerm
Owner and Management Misty Waves Hotel Hermanus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Good sized room with reasonable facilities. Excellent breakfast and very helpful, enthusiastic staff. Our stay was out of high season so the hotel was not full, but the hotel appeared to be doing a good job for us and the other guests who were there. Safe, private parking and good security. Lovely sea views from the restaurant. We couldn't have asked for more and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Misty Waves is ideally situated overlooking the bay at Hermanus and only a couple of minutes walk to the centre.
The Staff were all very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Although check out is normally 11.00am we were offerred a later check out as we were leaving for a late evening flight home from Cape Town. We were also offerred a room in which we could have a shower and change clothes for our journey.
Our room was very spacious as too was the bathroom.
The swimming pool was not large but certainly big enough to cool down in.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We staid just for one night (you have to spend at least 3nights!) in this beautiful hotel. We are welcomed personally at our car and guartedour wonderful room. All rooms are different but all on a very high level. You will find a wounderfull view to the bay and within the whale season you will find a wounderful view to spot the big whales. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the city center and all the nice restaurants on the bay. In the hotel is an exelant Indian and Pakistani Restaurant. The breakfast is outstanding and as mentioned before the friendliness and the service from the management and stuff is extremly high.We will stay in this hotel definetely again when we are back in Hermanus and then more then one night.
Thank you to all the people in this hotel!
Thomas

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
741 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
3.5 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: $115 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing