We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing less than superb, don't miss out!”
Review of Pat's Place B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pat's Place B&B
Ranked #36 of 85 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Suzanne and her family really have taken a great deal of time and effort to make staying at Pat's Place an experience, rather than just an overnight stay. The rooms are individually thought out with little quirks making each unique from the next, and the service was exemplary. You were made to feel like a long term friend rather than a guest, very refreshing. You really don't want to leave!! I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write the review. I truly appreciate it, and would love to welcome you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Pat's Place B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 101 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Thank you so much! It was a Great pleasure for us! Your House Is warm and lovely! A Great Place to relax and get down After stressy work! The bathtube in your garden is magic! The beds were absolutly comfortable! The breakfast so delicious ! We'll come again, soon, promised! Best regards to the whales and the lovely Dogs! Have a nice Season!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blumelin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I just spent two nights at Pat's Place with two friends of mine from London - I am local Capetonian - and we thought this was the very best! Clean crisp bedding and towling, a warm and friendly reception that I think goes beyond the expected 'duties' of an hostess. The breakfasts were excellent, and Suzanne throws all the guests together for breakfast, which is an ideal opportunity to get to know and chat to people. Thank for this ecellence. Thank you also for the complimentary drink outside in the beautiful garden. I would fully recommend it and return at the earliest opportunity!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

What a wonderful stay! The most stylish , comfortable and clean B&B . Beautifully appointed rooms with the best quality linen and towels. Lovely out door hot shower. Delicious breakfast and a warm , friendly and happy host Suzanne who took very good care of us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed here for one night with some family friends. We were 5 adults and looking for a place to stay and decided on Pats Place because it had good reviews and it has received a 4 start rating by the travel and tourism board. All I can say is that it was the furthest hotel from 4 stars that I have ever experienced.

We got given one of the outer cottages in order to fit all 5 adults. The whole cottage was dirty, the fireplace had not been cleaned out, there was hair on the bedsheets and they did not even look like they had been cleaned. The couches were dirty and you felt disgusted sitting on them. The garbage had not been emptied from the previous stay. The bathrooms were in a terrible state and not to mention when we got back from dinner and wanted to have a shower there was no hot water. So therefore we were not able to take a shower. Two of the bedrooms were inside the cottage and another one was on the terrace so it was susceptible to the cold weather. They assured us it would be warm as they had an electric heating blanket in the bed. That didnt work either!!

To top it all off the whole cottage had not been heated and was absolutely freezing. The staff and manager were unfriendly and were not willing to give a helping hand.

All in all, working in the hospitality industry and paying the amount we paid for that room you would expect a hell of a lot more than what we got. I can say that it was among my top three worst hospitality experiences of my life. Whatever you do, dont go!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Thank you to Suzanne and the staff at Pat's Place for the great hospitality and very relaxed time. Nothing was too much bother to help us and the vibe at Pat's Place is very friendly and inviting. A home from home!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at Pat's Place for two nights with a group of seven people. So I could see several rooms and lodges. All of them impressed me by ther affection in the details. Susan, the host, gave us a very cordially welcome. The breakfast was very comprehensive in its choice. Ther was nothing to complain. Susan was so kind that she booked for us some restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mx100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
2.7 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hermanus Dorpshuys
Hermanus Dorpshuys
#1 of 85 in Hermanus
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Twentyfour17 Inn
Twentyfour17 Inn
#47 of 85 in Hermanus
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown Jug Guest House
Brown Jug Guest House
#24 of 85 in Hermanus
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gregoire Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat's Place B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat's Place B&B

Address: 245 Main Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: $18 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing