We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Cocos

Cocos
Ranked #34 of 113 Restaurants in Hermanus
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cocos Island Grill offers a wide variety of meals ranging from Breakfasts and sharing meals to starters and succulent sea and land food mains. We have an international standard cocktail bar with 10! Locally brewed draughts on tap. Enjoy the spectacular first floor view from our terrace or at one of our many window seats... So whether its you and friends or the whole family, feel welcome to relax and enjoy Cocos life.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We popped in at Coco's to watch the rugby and have a bite to eat. The food was good (nothing fancy), the cocktails were lovely too but the service was the winner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank V_Mills35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    130
    58
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great view, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stunning view of the bay and the best selection of Craft Beers available. The atmosphere is great and the staff are very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
1 review
“Best of the best in view beer and food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you want to visit a top class restaurant in Hermanus with a great atmosphere, a view of the bay to die for, great tasty food and cocktails with a very friendly efficient management and staff, then you must put this on your 'must visit list' We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and were very impressed by the variety on offer. Dont forget to try the Jalepeno Poppers and Samoosas for snacks as well cos they are divine, especially when washed down with one of the wide range of special draught beers on tap. Cocos Lager is the best we tried (Lots of it to check on the overall quality). Will definately revisit on our next trip..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sea view ever!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The view is incredible. The atmosphere, great! The food, tasty. The beer, cold. The staff, friendly. Live music, special! The price, competitive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebestisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome view and great cocktails!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

People, ambiance and cocktails out of this world! Me and my lovie love it to go there to unwind after work!! They have a wonderful view aswell!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocos also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing