We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice!”
Review of Nautilus Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose Nautilus Cottage from the internet and were delighted to find how well-situated it is. The welcome was warm, the rooms spacious and comfortable - and the public areas excellent. Handy for coastal walks, town restaurants and good value for money.

Room Tip: Enjoy the high thatched bedroom roof if you want truly local character!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent a very comfortable night here recently. The welcome was warm and friendly and we were immediately advised about the best way to see the whales and booked on a trip for the following morning. Nautilus cottage is a bit of a mis noma really as the hotel is far grander than this suggests. The room was immaculate and very comfortable and the pool area and all public areas were equally as well kept and stylish. The location is also very good being a stones throw from the sea and a 2 minute walk to the bars and restaurants of Hermanus. We wouldn't hesitate to return. We saw the whales too which was a bonus as we were at the end of the season!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabriony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great spacious rooms, beautiful views. Centrally located. Staff was very friendly and correct. The booked room was taken but gave us a nice alternative and with discount, so we really had no complaints. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The location of the place is ok just a short walk from town centre. The staff were extremely nice but at our stay it was horribly cold in the room and due to the quite wet season everything felt somewhat damp in the rooms.

Nice recpetion at arrival and all the amenities required made it a pleasant stay though!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jukas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.1 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#9 of 87 in Hermanus
694 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bamboo Guest House
Bamboo Guest House
#6 of 87 in Hermanus
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelagus House
Pelagus House
#45 of 87 in Hermanus
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Cottage

Address: 11 Church Street | Westcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Hermanus
Price Range: $85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nautilus Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing