We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place!”
Review of High Season Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Season Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had such a fabulous stay at High Season Farm. I struggled to find reviews on it before we went but I'm happy to say that its great value for money, super accommodation, the cottages have everything that you would need. Very comfortable and clean. We were welcomed in by the managers who gave us tips on good things to do in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireLDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Umaboody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nacim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank DodoDuesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Wild Olive Cottage hat keine Heizung, ist aber hell und sauber. Im Sommer sicher sehr gut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CascaisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaptainHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
3.9 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
598 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Season Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Season Farm

Address: Hemel & Aarde Valley Road, Hermanus, Overstrand 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Overstrand > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Hermanus
Price Range: $82 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Season Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning 4 Star graded self catering cottages, situated in the Hemel-En Aarde Valley of Hermanus.The eight cottages, which sleep from two to six guests, are tastefully decorated and fully equipped to make your stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible.Wake up to breathtaking views across the valley to the mountains beyond, and soak in the peace which surrounds this little piece of heaven and tranquil mountain retreat.Visit this mountain retreat for a weekend, or a weekday getaway only 1 ½ hours drive from Cape Town International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your High Season Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing