We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
467
238
26
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
238
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallself cateringthree bedroomsecure underground parkingwalking distanceconvenient locationfull kitchenlovely apartmentmain bedroomwashing machinewell equipped kitchenhotel is situatedwill stay there againyour doorsteplarge balconyexcellent staycomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 746 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were in Hermanus for a wedding with another couple and we enjoyed our stay. It is conveniently located, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, there is save parking, modern, clean apartment which is very spacious ...The kitchen is fully equipped and you even have a little braai (barbeque) area on the balcony and a supermarket next door...while restaurants and cafes are also within walking distance. Our balcony was facing the shopping mall parking, so that was the only downside...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sophie,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our features. Unfortunately, being located so centrally with the shopping mall as our immediate neighbour, our apartments do not benefit of views one might wish for but the Overberg mountain range in the background. However, we hope that the central location and short walking distance to the cliff path and ocean can make up for this downside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We wish we could have stayed for longer! The apartments are fully furnished with everything one could possibly need! Situated above a shopping mall with shops, a bottle store and supermarket for supplies and in the centre of town a stone's throw from amazing restaurants and bars. The staff are super friendly and informative (they even drove us to the beach!) and everything is clean and easy to use. An incredible stay, we could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your kind words! We strive at all times to exceed guest expectations, and your relaxation and happiness were our top priorities whilst you stayed with us. We’d love for you to visit us again, and we hope to make your next trip even more memorable. Please Like our Facebook page to stay up to date with the latest Hermanus news, and to remind you of those special moments each day in Hermanus brings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The apartment was very well fitted out & comfortable (no hairdryer supplied) Location is very cental, no need to use car unless you would like to visit sights out of town. If you don't like noise the parking lot is very disturbing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback brought to our attention. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property. Unfortunately, we cannot control the noise levels of the parking lot at all times of the day as a central location like ours is busy especially during the day. However, we do our utmost that the traffic stops in the evening to ensure a good night rest. We hope to welcome you again and will ensure that your apartment is not lacking any amenities then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the whale coast hotel for four nights in January 2014. The hotel is very well positioned being above a supermarket and shopping centre with all key attractions in Hermanus either walking distance away or a quick drive. It is also very safe as well with secure entrances and underground parking.
The rooms are spacious, clean, have modern appliances and all the utensils to make your self catering stay easy.
One point to note is that there is no air conditioning in the apartment, the rooms did have fans though. The beds were comfortable but only queen size in the main room, which given the size of the apartments could easily be a king.
The staff were always friendly and courteous.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eben-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Eben Family,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay and will forward your kind words to our team! I am glad you could enjoy the advantages of our convenient location. Please note that we are currently equipping our apartments with air-conditioning in the master bedrooms to support the fans in the summer time. We hope this upgrade will make your future stay with us more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Super stay at The Whale Coast Hotel.
Great Combination of Self-Catering and Serviced Apartments.
Centrally located - all Conveniences at your doorstep.
Clean, Modern, Efficient Service.
Pleasant, helpful Staff at hand 24/7.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Tas K,


It was a wonderful pleasure to host your reunion holiday at the hotel, and we really appreciate your kind feedback. We can’t wait to have you back, and to share the best Hermanus has to offer with you. Please Like our Facebook page to stay up to date with all the latest happenings in Hermanus. Perhaps we could tempt you to take a breakaway and visit us again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews