We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$213
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermanus Beach Villa(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$87
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
471
240
26
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
240
26
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallself cateringthree bedroomsecure underground parkingwalking distanceconvenient locationfull kitchenlovely apartmentmain bedroomwashing machinewell equipped kitchenhotel is situatedwill stay there againyour doorsteplarge balconyexcellent staycomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 753 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had an all round great experience. The staff was great. The rooms was exceptionally good. It felt like a home away from home. I loved the detail like the wood stacked on the braai with a box of matches on it. wow. I would go back again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our weekend stay was definitely needed. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped,including dishwasher :-)... . In the evening after a full day of activities we enjoyed a fire and glass of wine out on the balcony. Everything within walking distance. Reception staff were very friendly. Well don't just read my comment, go experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

What a lovely place to unwind! Modern, convenient and very neat! All staff were friendly and provided excellent service. I would recommend The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel to any person any day - it really feels like you're at your home away from home! We had such a pleasant stay, didn't want to return home :-)

Room Tip: We stayed at unit 10, never had any issues - lovely mountain scenery, although it can be a bit warm inside on a hot day.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyLee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Whale Coast Hotel is fantastic! Very comfortable and superbly kitted out, from LED TV to Wifi. We stayed with the family and loved it. Centrally situated, great view from the balcony and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesThomMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in apartment 15. from December 15th to 19th. It had a view to the sea as well as the mountains.
The room and all was brand new . Wonderful for us, but even so it would still have been excellent. Very modern and comfortable. Reception staff excellent and so helpful.
My only crit would be somewhere to hang wet swimsuits and towels on balcony and also a washing machine for long stays. Living above a very upmarket mall and checkers was also very convenient. Never had to overstock fridge with meat or coolies. Also being in town there was never a shortage of resturants or window shopping.
Thank you to Hermanus Esplande for reassigning us with them otherwise we would never have stayed in this Hotel.
van vuren family

Room Tip: only know room 15 and bedroom had a small view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waynevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews