We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a fantastic house”
other travelers have booked this property
From the Cliffpath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the Cliffpath
Pool with the 4 bedrooms around the courtyard Pool with oceanview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
From the Cliffpath
Pool with the 4 bedrooms around the courtyard
Pool with oceanview
Bed room
Full moon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hermanus, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ronja E
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“a fantastic house”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This villa on westcliff is a great place for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. It's absolutely beautifully decorated, with modern rooms with en-suites and what feels like an endless ceiling height. The beds and bedding were so comfortable and absolute top class. The large kitchen and living area have a fantastic view towards the sea front and the kitchen is fully equipped if you want to self-cater. There are plenty of large grocery stores around but also smaller shops specializing in fruit, meat, veg etc. There is a pool in the garden, a must on a warm day (the ocean is simply too cold to swim in). The villa is within walking distance to the old and the new harbor where you find great restaurants and cafes, and the views are stunning. The hosts Magnus and Eva are super friendly and has a great knowledge about the area and will give you their recommendations, because there are so many restaurants to choose from. All in all, a fantastic place to stay in fantastic Hermanus if you want a truly relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: that we didn't stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SassaT
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic home away from home”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here beginning of January and can’t recommend it highly enough! The location is great; with the most incredible views of the sea and the surrounding mountains and nature. Just outside the gate the famous Hermanus cliff path offers possibilities for a morning walk or a bath in a tide water pool. Overall the location is ideal with nature starting around the corner, Hermanus “central” just a few minutes away and easy access to beach life, water sports, wine tasting etc.
The decoration is extremely homely, with comfortable, spacious and clean bedrooms/bathrooms. The kitchen area and livingroom is perfect for dinnertime – not to forget the magnificent views outside the big windows!
We would gladly have stayed for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and standard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion RSA
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We have added the items you mentioned could be needed.
We hope you have had a wonderful Christmas would love to have you here again.
Kind regards
Eva & Magnus Karlberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Africa
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2012
Thank you Lizanne for your nice review. We hope you are having a wonderful holiday and looking forward to see you in Hermanus soon again

Kind regards
Eva & Magnus Karlberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2012
Thanks,
- It was a pleasure to have you and Lizanne at 19onwestcliff for the weekend.
Regards
Eva and Magnus Karlberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$336
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing