We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view enclosed patio w
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view enclosed patio w
Queen sized bed leading onto enclosed seafacing patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sea view enclosed patio w
Queen sized bed leading onto enclosed seafacing patio
Bedroom leading onto patio
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge leading onto open seafacing patio
Open plan lounge leading onto enclosed patio.
Aerial view of apartment!  Corner unit!
Secure shade parking
Access to sea from the apartment
Walkway to private beach
Pathway in front of apartment.
Things to do 'Fur seals'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hermanus, Overstrand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sue163
UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent a very enjoyable short stay at this well appointed apartment.
We saw whales from the beach on the far side of the bay so we achieved our ambition. Also we were lucky to have a whale swim up to the harbour wall while we were at The Rock restaurant.
We would like to point out that the facilities were not quite as described. There was no grill be it charcoal or otherwise or dryer, but we did discover the laundry in the nearby public building beside the rather sad pool.
The apartment did not have a garden or patio as it was on the second floor. What it did have was a superb open-air balcony but a bbq grill on that was what we had expected.
We were given a sign-in for the WiFi but this needed funding and we did not have information on how to do this. I did not like to contact Corrie because I had had to contact her while she was in a meeting when we needed to gain initial access to the apartment and she wasn't best pleased and she did not make contact to check everything was ok. We only heard from her at the end of our stay to give us instructions on where to leave the key.
However, we did enjoy our stay and it was good value.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position
Liked least: no welcome pack or bbq
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hharry11
Linz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful view”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment with a wonderful view.
Nice furniture, fully equipped kitchen und very comfortable bed.
Close to the harbour and only a few minutes to the city center.
We enjoyed our stay very much
Thank you Corrie!

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia2...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“One word: Marvellous!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a magical, fantastic getaway place. It is beautifully equipped with a magnificent view. It has a very welcoming atmosphere. I would go there again and again and again. !!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blissing2...
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: direkte Strandlage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidefie...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Aussicht
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing