We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great day”

Percy Tours Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Percy Tours specialize in organizing completely individualised Holidays, Tours, 100's of Activities, Adventures and visits to Attractions; Excursions, Vacations and Accommodation across the entire spectrum of the Hermanus and Cape Town regions, while also offering high comfort in our fleet of luxury Chauffeur Tour Guide driven modern Air/Con vehicles, allowing you to explore the incredibly pretty scenery. Wine Tours, Whale watching, Great White Shark cage diving, Quad Biking thro Vineyards, Safaris, Kayaking, Flower reserves, Tree Top canopy slides, Cessna light-plane flights over the Whales, Paintball, African animals, nature, cuisine, cultural experiences, Cape Town area explorations, Cape Point, scenic road trips and all sorts of adventure activities and much more chilled-out pursuits too for all the family......
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great day”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have used Percy on a few occasions now and have always had the best of attention. This time he came out to Capetown for us and took us on an excellent wine trip and sightseeing. As is usual with Percy we got the whole chat and up to date info. including tips on where to eat in his home town of Hermanus. Lovely clean car and he returned our left items promptly ( too much wine I think). We would always use him when in the area,and if he is unavailable I know he would recommend wisely.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Brynsiriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
It was really great to see you 2 again after your last visit in Oct 2010 when there was a group of 6 of you. It was an utter pleasure to have shown you the high-lights of the wine regions of Franschhoek and Stellenbosch, for some wine tasting and exploring the pretty towns. Many thanks for your fab TripAdvisor review and see you again very soon, Percy :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    12
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whales and Sharks in One Day!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were in Hermanus for one day and wanted to go whale watching and shark cage diving during our stay. Percy and his staff were great in scheduling our trip and gave us a detailed briefing about our tour. We had a great time, were lucky enough to see both whales and sharks and can highly recommmend Percy Tours for people that want similar tours at a very reasonable price. David and Nadine

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi David and Nadine, many thanks for your fab TripAdvisor review, very much appreciated :-)) it was my utmost pleasure to have arrange your Shark diving and Whale watching boat tours while you were in Hermanus and i am glad that you had excellent animal encounters, many thanks and chat soon, Percy :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“South Africa Adventure”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Best travel experience ever. With the help of Percy, we were able to book activities and maximise our Garden Route tour. He gave us many options to choose from.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank eileensokua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Eileen, many thanks for your fab TripAdvisor review :-)) It was an utter pleasure to have met you all and to have arranged your group of 12 action-seekers a myriad of tours, activities and accommodation in Hermanus and the Garden Route - including, Shark Diving, Quad Biking, Wine Tour, Whale watching boat trip, Lion encounter and much more. Many thanks, highest regards to you all and chat soon, Percy :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Being on tour with a good friend”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I visited Hermanus last September for a couple of days. I have booked two tours with Percy and I had a really wonderful time! I have booked the wine tour and the whale watch tour from the shore and I can recommend both! Percy knows everything about the Hermanus nature, he is a really good and fun entertainer and a good host! You feel like you are on tour with a really good friend. I loved Hermanus and I am really glad I met Percy since he really made this trip exta special.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Chantal, many thanks for your glowing review and kind words on TripAdvisor, very much appreciated :-)) It was mine and Percy Tours utter pleasure to have escorted you on a Whale Watching Walking Tour of the Hermanus cliff tops to view our magnificent whales playing in the bay. Plus a relaxed Wine Tour of the Hermanus wineries. Well done for all your excellent hard work with the Lion re-habilitation programs in the north of SA. Highest regards and i know we will meet again 1 day. Many thanks and chat soon, Percy :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chap!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a great day, on a 7 hour tour including, history, botanics, wine tasting and a great lunch. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi Anders, very many thanks for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It was an utter pleasure to have escorted you both on a 7 hour Hermanus Orientation and Wine Tour this week. You 2 certainly know your wines and it was fabulous to meet such enthusiastic wine fans - plus thank you for introducing me to the marvelous app Vivino - what an excellent tool for us wine buffs :-)) many thanks and don't work too hard at your conference in Cape Town, chat again soon when you are next in Hermanus and Cape Town, many thanks, Percy :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Percy Tours Day Tours also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Percy Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing