We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stuff”

Percy Tours Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Percy Tours specialize in organizing completely individualised Holidays, Tours, 100's of Activities, Adventures and visits to Attractions; Excursions, Vacations and Accommodation across the entire spectrum of the Hermanus and Cape Town regions, while also offering high comfort in our fleet of luxury Chauffeur Tour Guide driven modern Air/Con vehicles, allowing you to explore the incredibly pretty scenery. Wine Tours, Whale watching, Great White Shark cage diving, Quad Biking thro Vineyards, Safaris, Kayaking, Flower reserves, Tree Top canopy slides, Cessna light-plane flights over the Whales, Paintball, African animals, nature, cuisine, cultural experiences, Cape Town area explorations, Cape Point, scenic road trips and all sorts of adventure activities and much more chilled-out pursuits too for all the family......
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Hi Percy ,
just a quick note to thank you for carting us around Hermanus and beyond
it is sometimes difficult to find reliable people and companies when you book on line

Your personal service was Excellent, we had a great time !

hope to spend some more time in your valley soon

Regards Jaap Storm - Botswana

Thank JaapGaborone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Hi Jaap, it was an absolute pleasure to have zipped you guys around Hermanus over the weekend. See you in Hermanus again soon when you are next down here from Botswana. Chat soon, many thanks :-)) Percy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Percy Tours Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Second visit to South Africa, the first part of which was organised by Percy Tours. Visited the northern part of the western cape, doing several vineyards/tastings etc all organised by Percy. The best of which was at Tulbagh where the Shiraz was out of this world. Did the Cape Leopard Trust and the Clan William cave art. A little bit of golf at Shelley Point ending up at Cape Agulas which we failed to do the first time. Now done Agulas ,Cape Point and the Cape of Good Hope. Next southerly stop Antartica ?

Thank Souts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Hi Sandy, thanks for your fab TripAdvisor review. It was mine and Percy Tours absolute pleasure to have escorted you on your 2ND tour, trip, holiday and exploration of the Western Cape with Percy Tours. We totally enjoyed your dry wit, making us laugh heartly at every turn; while in 1 week we travelled 2000kms visiting outstanding scenery, hiked to discover the ancient San Rock Art, the Cape Leopard Trust, wine tours to many wineries, Southern tip of Africa and much more besides........all we have to do now is work out where we will be going on your 3rd holiday to this amazing part of the world. Chat soon and highest regards from Percy and Ronel at Percy Tours :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We spent a week in Hermanus and Percy was very useful for knowing how to move around, suggesting restaurants and obviously also for the Tours. Wonderfull places with a good degree of personalisation. We Will be' back soon for making a kayaking with the whales and some great wine tour.
Thanks for everything PeRcy!

Thank Redsector72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Hi Redsector72, a BIG thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor regarding your week long tours with Percy Tours, hugely appreciated. See you both very soon when you return for loads of Whale watching, Wine Tours of Hermanus and Stellenbosch and Kayaking with the Whales (plus loads more exploring...) Many thanks and chat soon :-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Percy made us feel like family. We had a blast and this journey was fabulous We had a chance not only to visit amazing wine estates but to also
learn about the culture, town and history of hermanus. We made multiple stops to wineries , cultural spots as well as amazing sceneries (top of the mountain). Percy was really helpfull and most of all knowledgeable. We had a great time and Percy was able to make it to our liking. Thanks a lot Percy and if we are in hermanus or cape town again we will for sure give you a shout for an amazing time.

Ps: we are enjoying all of that wine you recommended. Great choices ;).

Have a happy new year and best of wishes to you and your wife.

Sylvie and Philippe.
Canada

Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Hi Sylvie and Philippe, happy new year to you both. Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. It was my utter pleasure to have escorted you on a Wine Tour and exploration of Hermanus and we had a jolly good laugh. Enjoy those wines slowly :-)) See you again soon in Hermanus / Cape Town, cheers and chat soon, big thanks, Percy and Ronel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

during 3 weeks holiday in Hermanus we did 2 trips with Percy - both worth every penny! At no time boring and we were able to change plans at short notice during the tours - Percy would happily rearrange and was punctual and reliable. We appreciated his expertise and practical knowledge. Entertainment throughout!

Thank 601Ernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PercyTours, Owner at Percy Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Hi Olga, many thanks for your glowing review on Tripadvisor, very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have meet you 3 and escort you all on explorations of Hermanus and the Little Karoo for Safari. Chat soon and see you all in Hermanus and Cape Town very soon. Thanks, Percy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Percy Tours Day Tours also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Percy Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing