We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hermanus Beach House
Ranked #48 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hermanus Beach House with my family. What a wonderful stay. The lounge had a view of the ocean andit was so beautifully decorated. There was every type of convinience you could need. I will definitely return. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nxasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013


Positives: spacious villa with two large lounges, excellent seating areas,, decor in nautical style, location in lovely neighbourhood, close to beaches and hiking trails, excellent equipped kitchen, enclosed outdoor sitting area with 2 BBQs, owner is available to answer calls and questions, neighbourhood security car patrols

Negatives:1 bathroom only for a 3 bedroom villa, gaps in outerdoors lets in insects, security system is problematic, no air conditioning, no balcony furniture for lounging, no safe, outdated tvs, no instructions for foreign clients how to use the DSTV system, no daily maid service, very few restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank octosponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We, a family of 5, had a super time. Hermanus Beach House is bright, modern, very clean, and very very spacious. Without any sweat it could accommodate 7 adults. The theme through is of the sea. Lots of sunlight streams in but it does not get hot in the house. There are 2 large lounges. One towards the sea and the other (with dining room) towards the back garden. In the back garden a very large tree provides plenty of shade (great on a hot day) but you can also always sit in the sun. There is a large permanent bbq facility which we made use of. It's a very short walk to the nearest beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Voetbalpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in Suite 2 at Hermanus Beach House and I didn’t want to leave :-). This truly is a home from home and we'll be going back. Suite 2 is ideal for a couple or a small family, it has excellent finishes and attention to detail, is a stroll away to different beaches and set in one of the most beautiful parts of SA. But best of all ... dealing with the owners/managers who are sincere, honest people. Hermanus Beach House comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LientjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Two big living rooms, three bedrooms, all very tastefully furnished in marine style.
This house is more than a home away from home - it's a gem!
You have sea view from one of the living rooms, the beach is only a short walk away.
We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rainspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you have a big family, that enjoys spending weekends and holidays together, this is the ideal house to accommodate you. It is comfortably and tastefully furnished, and is spacious and well situated. The beds are comfortable and the rooms a lovely retreat when you need a rest. And the living areas are big enough to accommodate all your needs. The owner is also very willing to help if there is any problem. It is very close to the beach, just a short walk, and it is in the quiet part of Hermanus, away from the busy little town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hermanus Beach Front Lodge
Hermanus Beach Front Lodge
#7 of 41 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermanus Beach Villa
Hermanus Beach Villa
#17 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abalone Guest Lodge
Abalone Guest Lodge
#15 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Blu
Villa Blu
#18 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marine Square
Marine Square
#8 of 41 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Robin's Rest
Robin's Rest
#64 of 87 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Beach House

Property: Hermanus Beach House
Address: 154 11th Street, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hermanus Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus Beach House is a Self-catering Accommodation and your comfort is our goal. We have created a restful retreat that you can think of as your home-away-from-home. Hermanus Beach House offers two separated private suites that can be combined as one unit through an inter-leading door. The Beach House Suite 1 has three bedrooms,a large lounge,TV/Dining Room with DSTV Dual View, a beautiful Kitchen with Breakfast corner and a barbecue area under large trees.The Beach House Suite 2 has one bedroom, a Kitchen and TV Room with a sleeper couch on which 2 children under the age of 10 yrs can sleep, barbecue area and safe parking. We are conveniently located, only 220 meters from the nearest beach. Check-In 14:00 Check-Out 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hermanus Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing