We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b, highly recommended”
Review of Beach House B&B

Beach House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach House B&B
Ranked #65 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b, highly recommended”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As first time visitors to South Africa we were not sure what to expect in terms of the accomodation to be had. However, we would highly recommend the Beach House B&B. Very comfortable and well appointed ensuite rooms - ours opened directly onto the swimming pool. Nice breakfasts cooked by Ian who cooks a mean omlette! The house is a little way out of town which has the added benefit of the pleasant coastal walk into town by crossing the road and turning right. We saw several whales offshore and also exotic bird life. The place is run by Ian and Martina, nice people who were a mine of useful information. wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 477mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and i booked for the weekend. Its a beautiful quaint place, and the owner is really lovely. He is not intrusive, and his breakfast cooking is amazing. He even went as far as to wake up early on the Sunday morning to make us breakfast, because we were leaving early!

What a wonderful place to stay, place is beautifully kept, and the help is also very friendly!

Would do this again, and again and again

Room Tip: The upstairs room is better as it has the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyleejacksonmorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The beach house is across the road from the coastal path and next to the golf club.Very warm and friendly and the upstairs room was the best we stayed in during our stay in the western cape.The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of fruits and cooked .Great swimming pool with deck chairs and towels offered.There are many B&Bs in Hermanus.Don't bother looking.Stay here,relax,feel safe and enjoy friendly hospitality.

Room Tip: Your dirty clothes can be washed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billywiz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Beach House B&B in August 2011. Ian and Martina were friendly and helpful in planning our stay, especially to view the whales. They were kind and generous with full breakfasts and comfortable rooms. They also assisted us with local healthcare needs. It was a pleasure to stay at the Beach House. We highly recommend it for couples and small families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Accommodation was fantastic overlooking the swimming pool and we found it very central. The walks along the beach front were very romantic. Hermanus has always been one of my favourite spots to visit. Thank you Ian and Marti for making us feel so welcome - We will be back there to visit :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudtshoorn
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

As owners of a B&B, we found this to be of the highest standard and comfort. So lovely and fresh, peaceful setting overlooking pool and 200m from Golf. Across the road from the cliff walk and viewing of the whales. Ian and Marti have such a lovely home and it just says come back again soon. It will be difficult to find better value than the Beach House

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-1YotclubBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.6 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.2 mi away
Abalone Guest Lodge
Abalone Guest Lodge
#13 of 87 in Hermanus
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
1.1 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House B&B

Property: Beach House B&B
Address: 325 Main Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing