We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING ANNIVERSARY”
Review of Eat

Eat
Ranked #19 of 111 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WEDDING ANNIVERSARY”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

From the moment we reserved a table to the moment we left, the staff could not have been more attentive. The waitron introduced herself and was friendly, chatty and welcoming. The service was excellent. The food most enjoyable at an affordable price. Being December we had noticed that many restaurants had increased their prices from November to December, to take advantage of the many tourists in town. We had originally planned on eating elsewhere until we discovered the enormous price increase. So, thank you, EAT, you did us proud and we can justifiably recommend not only your food, but the whole experience, without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    66
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brakpan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice food!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited the restaurant during december 2013.One can eat anything from fish to steak to desert and the most interesting starters! The food isexcellent the staff are friendly and the service is very good. Prices are very good.I think this is the place to eat if you want to enjoy your meal!
Christo de Jager

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christojdejager d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely time. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Recommend the seafood risotto and the rosewater Creme brûlée. Absolutely delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Pete3p0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great outing!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a seafood basket and a meat basket and both was excellent! Service was quick and friendly! Worth going with a very nice menu.

Helpful?
Thank westraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a full dinner - 2 people. Attentive, yet unobtrusive service - completely professional.
Casual atmosphere.
Jalapeno and pita feta starter - good unusual combination of flavours.
Mains of lamb and fillet of beef - excellent and comparable to the best.
All said, great experience and recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Pieter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing