We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast and great coffee daily”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fusion Restaurant

Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and great coffee daily”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I liked the outside seating and the smell of the sea. The breakfast was good and the coffee was bottomless and great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    238
    61
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No "CON" at the Fusion in Hermanus”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fathers day June 15th 2014 and while I have no young ones here my Fiancé decided to treat me to a cooks night off. I am the chef in our house so this is usually a real treat for me. I just wanted a simple meal with no fuss no muss so we went to Fusion for the first time. What a great surprise this was. A lovely little place overlooking the sea well appointed and a friendly atmosphere. We decided to order the fisherman's platter and share although the order is a single meal. This way we can sample the food and if we are still hungry order something else The portions a very generous and this one meal platter was more than enough for both of us..[ See the pictures I have enclosed] The service could not have been better. The seating comfortable and a nice view of the ocean. The star of this night was platter Calamari, deep-fried hake grilled hake, prawns and French fries. We paired this with a bottle of a delicious semi sweet white and the nuptial was a success! We ordered a dessert to share [I am not a sweet tooth] This was a cheese cake but unlike any I have ever encountered, totally delicious I might add. More like a moose with a tasty wafer fresh berry's and chocolate sauce garnishing the plate. The coffee was first rate and the whole meal was a delight.
The manger and part owner is Petrus, who came around to see the patrons were happy, was a very pleasant and accommodating man.Our waitress who has the name Esther was bright ,engaging and had a fab sense of humor.
We will be back for sure. Highly recommend this for a relaxing treat of superb fish, food and drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Netscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Oeynhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
456 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
“Delicious calamari, very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were surprised about this restaurant, where we got a table inside without reservation. As a starter we had the home made garlic focacia and as a main dish the hake & calamari combo and the pan-fried hake with chips. Everything was very tasty and the calamari extremly tender. We loved it. The staff could explain the food and the preparation. They were very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Food at Reasonable Prices! ”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at Fusion Cafe on our stay in Hermanus. Great location, fast friendly service and amazing food at reasonable prices. We can recommend their "red - wine" steak and their take on "surf & turf"... remember to leave space for a decadent delicious dessert!!

Helpful?
Thank John_SA_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed outing”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had lunch here a few times , variety of foods and vino , would recommend the salads! outside seating makes it a perfect relaxed outing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ma_debourgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing