We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hidden Gem”
Review of B's Steakhouse - CLOSED

B's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dorset UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We have travelled through the area a few times and whilst speaking with a local at the Zebra Bar in town B's was recommended I wish I had discovered it before what a stroke of luck a meat lovers paradise a fantastic steak. One tip share the Ultimate Onion that was amazing fantastic. This was perhaps one of the best steaks ever. The Owner/Chef was passionate about business. It's hard to find but make the effort it's worth it

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lamby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    74
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best steak ever”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Fantastic service, great food. My husband had the filet mignon and the portion size was massive, so make sure you have a heart appetite! I had steak with blue cheese and fig- the best meal ever?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jo_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“First of many!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We heard of B's from friends and were very happy from start to finish. We absolutely loved the ultimate onion and mussels followed by the 950gr t-bone and fillet mignon. Only next time we will share a starter or go straight for mains. The staff were very friendly and so were the other patrons.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“This is a real steakhouse!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Having enjoyed a lot of seafood on our recent trip to South Africa, we were looking for a good steakhouse, and we definitely found it on-line. With the help of the GPS co-ordinates we made it to this popular restaurant. The food, and the service was outstanding. It is worth making a detour to enjoy a succulent steak at this restaurant. Our compliments to the chef, and our server Kim for a memorable evening. Cheers from your Canadian fans!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best steakhouse in the world!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have been going to Bs for over 10 years and we have never had a bad meal.
Bruces famous basting is amazing and the Ulimate Onion is a must.
Whether you love steak, ribs or lamb chops it is a meat eaters paradise that said for the fish eaters the Prawns and line fish are also wonderful.
If you are in the area it is a must visit restaurant which is always busy and has a lovely atmosphere with great staff 6star!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjulie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B's Steakhouse also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing