We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Steaks”
Review of B's Steakhouse - CLOSED

B's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gloucestreshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb Steaks”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Situated on the outskirts of Hermanus, this place is so popular that advance booking is essential. Sited in a converted barn ,the well trained staff make you feel at home in an eating house that is full of atmosphere. It has to be steak in this place although there are other options. The steaks are generous reasonably priced and just delicious. This is THE place for grilled meat.You will not leave hungry especially if you have either a starter or dessert as well. The wine list was limited but reasonable and there is a good choice of beers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DickandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    74
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
177 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

B's makes the most divine steak in town. He takes a humble piece of beef and elevates it to extreme heights. Also try the great starters! Simple food made well

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulietteP_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

On a cold and wet night in Hermanus, we discovered this gem. The service was exceptional and the food was excellent.

Starter portions were large and the mains were huge - and yet the quality was still outstanding.

I would definitively recommend the spare ribs!

And with the owner behind the grill, this will certainly be the first restaurant I recommend in Hermanus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert_Botha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A definite must.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We travelled from our hotel to B's Restaurant in a tuk tuk organised by our hotel. This meant we could all enjoy some wine, as you are collected again when ready to leave. The food here was really good. We all had steak, which was tender and tasty. Good atmosphere and good service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank the-bushwhackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“you'll return for an onion”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Steak house fare at it's best, B knows his oats when it comes to beef. Try the onion it's on the starter menu, fabulous! If the graffiti on the walls testify to previous customer experiences this place must be tops! and It is. always crowded, good service, good food, good wine. what more do you need? we love it and often go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Burntoutactress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B's Steakhouse also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing