We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekend break at Quarters Hermanus”
Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel reception staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The Hotel is in a great location with beautiful ocean views and the village shops and plenty restaurants are all in walking distance. We never used our car, except for a drive along the coast to Gansbaai. We thought the room was clean and comfortable, although we would probably book a suite next time we stay there as they come well equipped for self-catering purposes. That being said, we could find no fault with breakfast at Oskars. The only complaint we had was that it was just too much food!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranettevL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Although the weather was poor when we stayed in Hermanus, the hotel was excellent! Friendly hosts at the lobby and a great room! Get a suite for views of the ocean! Breakfast at Oskars was great also!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in one of the luxury, sea view rooms. It was spacious with good furniture and a balcony with a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It can be slightly noisy due to the central location but this did not bother us. The room is also self catering but not very well stocked to use as fully self catering.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Inge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at the Quarters Hermanus. Besides the rooms that make you feel like you are in the lap of luxury, the service is absolutely spectacular. The ladies are very welcoming and warm. They don't seem like they're at work, the way they treat you makes you feel like they are a loving family member who is absolutely thrilled to have you visit them.

The only draw back about the place is that you cannot wake up early, so do not go there with the intention of spending hours doing work. The only thing your body will let you do is sleep in, eat and take a walk by the ocean and through the town that feels like a movie set.

I loved my stay at the Quarters, I wish I could take the front desk staff with me to every hotel I go to.

Thank you ladies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khanyi_N2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the quarters hotel for three nights as part of our honeymoon. The service was fantastic and the accommodation even better. it was also great to have secure parking. I would highly recomend the full body massages!!! thank you quaters for making our Honeymoon amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

we have staid one day there in gineral the place is very good and has nice position and close to beautiful scenery but the way they take deposet from me was bothering me the ask me full details of my credit card and it didnt work then they ask me to do transfere for one day staying ..!!
why you dont make online servese like all other guest house or accept to receive your payment later
it's sly man
any way thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_travellerr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were in a nice big self catering suite which one can easily live in. We really loved the beautiful finishing touches in the room and felt like we were VIP's. The breakfast at Oskars was one of our highlights as it had a nice homely tranquil feel to it...sipping coffee on the "stoep" and watching people going by. The room also had a stunning view over the new harbor with a big balcony. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPAbrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.5 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus, Overstrand 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Overstrand > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#2 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: $171 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quarters Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing