We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The location, for restaurants, shopping and general tourist stuff is perfect.
The standard room we had was clean and well appointed, although a little small.
There's no eating facility and breakfast is across the road at Oskars, which was at first a surprise, but was no real inconvenience and actually gave a better feeling of Hermanus and the local people.
The reception staff were excellent and assisted with any help we needed.
Can really see why South Africans visit Hermanus for weekend breaks, its a lovely spot.
There is an unground car park, but you can not enter until you check in which at busy times can be a little difficult as on the street parking can be scarce.

Room Tip: if you can go for a suite with a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayE1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Quarters Hermanus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

One cannot get a better location on the seafront in Hermanus at these prices, very good value for money. Rooms/Suites are large and beautifully appointed and decorated. Only slight disadvantage is the building does not face the sea, however some suites do have sea views.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Quarters Hotel from Friday the 2nd May until Monday the 5th 2014.
We found the location of the Hotel absolutely great as you can get to all shopping and restaurants within a five minute walk.
It was National Fire day and the car parking was impossible in the area.It was lovely to be able to park right where the action was and come and go as we pleased.
The room and the view was superb and Elizma and all the staff really went out their way to make us feel welcome.
I know we will definitely be back.
Robin and Pat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capeprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at The Quarters Hotel on the 3 May 2014 in one of the suites and i was very very impressed with the room, the hotel and the hotels location. So centrally situated to all the best dining venues and shops in the wonderful town of hermanus.
This hotel suites both the leisure and corporate guests,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236Carol_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Had the opportunity of staying at Quarters for 1 nights accommodation. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Great location within walking distance of so many restaurants. We had a fabulous view of the ocean and the mountains. Loved the decor and style of the suites. All amenities offered were fabulous. GREAT coffee and overall a very comfortable stay.
Great to have underground parking and not to be charged for it either. Lovely views from the swimming pool and deck. Delightful breakfast experience across the road at Oskars.

Thank you Elizma and staff for a wonderful stay. Continue the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Loved this boutique hotel. It's located very centrally in Hermanus, within walking distance of all the major sights and restaurants. Secure parking included. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious - the twin room + suite works great for small families including a kitchen / dining / lounge area. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast across the road at Oskars was a real treat. The bacon and avocado omelet was the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Centrally located in Hermanus. Friendly service and lots of secure parking. Restaurants and shopping malls walking distance and hotel opposite ocean. Outstanding and recommend to anyone going on holiday

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlwvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: $82 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quarters Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing