We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderul Weekend Break”
Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderul Weekend Break”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quarters and it was wonderful. Lovely and helpful staff ready on hand to assist. It is well located and in walking distance to the shops and the market. The roof top pool is really nice. Will definitely recommend to the leisure and business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    80
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
128
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently hosted our annual Management Conference at Quarters Hotel - and what an amazing experience. The Quarters staff is beyond amazing and so helpful, everything is planned to the T and executed beyond expectation.
Elizma, Bronwan & Olivia is so on the ball and always willing to go the extra mile :)

Thanks to Quarters Hermanus for a flawless event!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a great Valentine's weekend at this hotel and were fortunate enough to get a suite for our stay. Excellent views, perfect location and good value for money in this area of Hermanus.

Once you are at the hotel, you can walk to restaurants, bars and shops all in the small central area. The rooftop pool is an absolute treat on a hot day, as is the aircon in the rooms. Everything is new and everything works.

Very friendly reception staff. One of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on and the same for the pillows. Perfect sleep quality.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyfall_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were originally looking at Ocean's Eleven and Harbour House but they weren't family friendly.
So glad we landed up here. It is so central. We were worried it might be a bit noisy but slept very well. There are so many restaurants and shops nearby we didn't use car for 4 days.

Studio rooms were large, modern and clean with balcony and you could also self cater which came in handy for our prepping food for our little one.

Staff were very friendly and went the extra mile. Breakfast at Oskars was great. We ordered in twice for just an extra R 25 service fee which was well worth it.

Enjoyed it so much we decided to spend an extra night and invite my family from CT to join us. Their kids loved the pool, as did we.

Highly recommended, wouldn't look any further.

Room Tip: Room 14 has best view by far. Room 18 has a good view of new harbour and sea. If you have adult fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeroyK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

At a great rate my family was accommodated so well I will always recommend this place for Hermanus visitors. An overall great experience. Appropriate television channels were set in each space on arrival, our room was prepared for our early arrival and the included breakfast was superb. Keep up the effort.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vuyo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansdorp, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our family was on a roadtrip to Cape Town and decided to overnight in Hermanus on the spur of the moment.We liked the look of the hotel and went in to ask for 2 rooms.Staff very friendly and efficient,we were quickly sorted with a 2 standard rooms,not much view but nice clean and modern.Breakfast was at Oscars over the road and very nice.I would definately recommend as the price was also decent.Lots of restaurants around the hotel,nice views from most of them and one can take a bit of a walk along the coast.There is also a small splash pool to take a dip in.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony would give one a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked the hotel through a special which was very well priced. We ended up with one of the best rooms (we were told) which was enormous and beautiful! Lovely balcony, fully equipped kitchen and large bathroom. We were on the top floor and at the end of the corridor - so we had the quietest hotel room I've had in a long time. The hotel is perfectly situated and we had done our homework before so that we didn't have to drive anywhere on the weekend - we booked in to restaurants all within walking distance. This was of course fairly easy, as the hotel is very centrally situated with restaurants, coffee shops and other shops all within easy walking distance. We know Hermanus well so we didn't require the help of the hotel staff at all, but they were always friendly and courteous. My only reason for not giving five starts is that I found that although it was quite a novel idea to have one's breakfast at the coffee shop across the road - it definitely didn't match up to the reputation of a four star hotel! But, we did enjoy the breakfast and loved sitting watching the world go by for a while! Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the Suite no 18!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botsSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
677 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Property: Quarters Hermanus
Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quarters Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing