We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great decor and ambiance”
Review of Grilleri - CLOSED

Grilleri
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Be delighted by our warm inviting décor,fantastic views and cozy atmosphere.Our enticing menu is able to satisfy any palate.Though meat grilled to perfection is our specialty,we still offer a wide variety of fresh seafood that Mediterrea had become renowned for over the past ten years.We make use of the “Old Fashioned” charcoal grill, as we believe that the flame produced from a wood burning grill results in a far better tasting steak.GRILLERI continues a tradition of high qualitywith even better value for money.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great decor and ambiance”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I was so pleasantly surprised with the quality, menu, service and whole experience.

As if that isnt enough the view is breathtaking!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FussyEaterCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“steak”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Go here if you want the best steak in hermanus . food was fantastic

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cjohnson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great food at a reasonable price. It gets busy so go early. The menu is limited so at the weekend because they are extra busy at lunchtime in the evening they often run out of certain dishes.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harbison-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great view and good food. You can see whales breeching and waving their tales from here!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice location. We got a window seat overlooking the sea. I had a very nice steak that was done to perfection. The service is just right - not too overboard. The food took quite a while but we did not mind as the view was great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravellilng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grilleri also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing